Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  2.3
 Rooms  2.3
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  2.2
 Total  2.6

"good hostels"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   STIFANIE D. of Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed:   May 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good hostel.

"(we spent most of our time there on the roof top terrace)"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Maria S. of faro, Portugal
Reviewed:   September 11, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay was great. It's clean, safe, and comfortable. The staff is nice and do everything they can to help you out. We met a lot of nice people who were staying there, and everyone felt safe enough to leave their doors wide open, unlocked during the day. (you can leave your valuables like passports in a safe).. It's a two minute walk from the Jema El Fna, and was honestly the coolest place I've stayed at yet. .. (their cascade excurtion i

"very friendly and helpful."

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Maria K. of bonito, Brazil
Reviewed:   June 20, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I highly recommend this Riad to anyone looking for an authentic Moroccan experience in the heart of Marrakech. The location is excellent - right in the heart of the souks and a few minutes walk to the main square. It is remarkably peaceful considering it\'s location. It has a lovely rooftop terrace (and they serve beer!) and the staff are exceptional. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. We felt right at home here and got some excellent first hand advice on where to eat / drink / visit / shop. I would certainly stay here again on our next trip. Thank you Riad Jddi.

"Ok for family / Apto para familias"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Eulalia G. of Girona, Spain
Reviewed:   March 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good to know about tipical riad. Alive neighverhood. Taxi to centrum (5-10 dh). Next to bus Station. Food expensive. Service friendly.

Corecto para familias con niños. Riad autentico. El barrio muy animado. Taxi para el centro (5-10 dh). Cerca Gare Routier. La comida es cara. El servicio es amigable.

"splendid time in Marrakech at Riad Jddi"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Marylou H. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   February 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Booking accommodation in Marrakech was quite painful for me as I had planned to go there with another who cancelled last minute. I had no idea how safe it would be as previous travel experience as a single white female traveller were not all that pleasant!
After enough procrasitination and 4 days before my travels to Morroco, I booked Riad Jddi because they responded back first to my email with a reasonable price and the pictures didn't look too bad. I though "what did I have to loose.. if it is so bad I will just leave"...
Well the whole experience proved I had nothing to worry about.. Not only did I fall in love with the chaoticly organised city, but with the Riad itself.. And the people that ran it! I felt like I was home away from home!
I was sick for the first day (I had been travelling prior) and exhausted. I was looked after with superb home cooked meals and attentive care!
I highly recommend this place.. It is still in the hustle bustle of it all just not in the centre (which I prefer)!!


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us