Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  2.9
 Total  3.8

"Machu Picchu Suites"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Peter F. of Santa Fe, NM, United States
Reviewed:   February 18, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great little clean hotel, very good breakfast, friendly people, good almost English

"stay at Machu Picchu suites"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Jonny B. of santa clara, United States
Reviewed:   July 22, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place was clean, large enough, comfortable enough, and very friendly staff. It is a gated place, so it is safe too. Wireless Internet was not working, but they have two computers guests can use.
It is in a residential area, and Taxi drivers don't know it. You better arrange an airport pickup with the hotel.
It is convenient to stay there only if you need a place overnight in Lima. Going from there to downtown or any other turist spot takes time with a taxi, and then on the way back it is impossible to find a taxi which knows the place and it is willing to take you back. Keep that in mind.

"Good choice for an overnight stay near the airport"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Donald C. of Weston, FL, United States
Reviewed:   July 20, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Basic but totally adequate suite close to the airport. We were sorry not to be there longer so we could take advantage of the kitchen. As we were leaving for our flight to Cusco the next morning before breakfast, the management kindly prepared us a sack of snacks in lieu of the breakfast. They would have picked us up at the airport, too, though we were unaware of the availability of that service until we had already made other arrangements.

"Nice hotel"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Gianluca G. of Switzerland, Switzerland
Reviewed:   July 17, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice small hotel in lima with kitchen, was ok

"Machu Picchu Suites-Lima"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Scott H. of Texas, United States
Reviewed:   March 21, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Suites were clean, comfortable and the staff was very accomodating. Very convenient to the airport

"Hotel não respeita o que está escrito"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Aser P. of niterói, Brazil
Reviewed:   December 31, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
não fiquei satisfeito porque me foi cobrado um valor maior do que o valor especificado na reserva

"Decent enough just to crash, nothing more"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Thom G. of Bend, OR, United States
Reviewed:   November 23, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here one night and got in late (after 11)- the driver picked me up at the airport as asked. My room was right on the lobby, and next to the street, and if I was not an earplug veteran I would not have been able to sleep with the airplanes overhead and the ruckus outside from guests and employees. Be sure to bring receipt of any deposit paid online, they were not aware I had paid one and tried to charge full price. Pleasant staff, though, room was clean and comfortable. No breakfast was available at 5:30 when I checked out.

"Good service"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Alister R. of Glasgow, United States
Reviewed:   July 20, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed for 2 nights and found it a very nice place to stay. The staff were very friendly and upgraded my suite when I arrived as there was confusion about my booking. They were also very helpful when I wanted to get to the airport etc

"Website Pictures Misleading"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Michelle H. of Plymouth, MN, United States
Reviewed:   June 10, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Overall the hotel was fine. Clean rooms helpful staff. Location has good access to restaurants and shopping. However the website pictures of the rooms were misleading. We stayed in 2 separate rooms both had furniture that was dated and cheap. This was not the pictures they had posted. This misleading portrait tainted our experience--be honest as to what you are presenting.

"You will be in my mind in case to travel again in Peru"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Vlad G. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   March 12, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very happy with Machu Pichu Suits . Close to the airport - 10 min by car. Very clean, secured, staff very welcome to help you.They provide return transfer to the airport and is not expensive. Driver very nice person as well, wait for me like 1 hr and something. Thanks a lot . I really enjoy It with you.


1 - 10 of 11 reviews  Next 1 result




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us