Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  2.9
 Cleanliness  3.2
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  3.2

"NICE HOTEL,STAFF AND MANAGEMENT"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Neige B. of Durban, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 1, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I ARRIVED AT MUMBAI AIRPORT AND THE HOTEL ALREADY SENT A DRIVER TO PICK ME UP. THE HOTEL IS VERY CLOSE TO AIRPORT,SAFE ENVIRONMENT,QUIET,AND THE ROOM IS CLEAN,AIRCON,TELEPHONE,TV,WINDOW,..THE STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AS I ASKED THE MANAGER TO ALLOW A STAFF TO GO WITH ME TO BUY A SIM CARD. THE MANAGER IS ALSO NICE AND VERY HELPFUL. VERY SAFE HOTEL AS I WAS ALONE,SINGLE LADY,..BUT THEY TREATED ME NICE AND I WAS VERY SAFE.NEXT TIME I KNOW WHERE TO GO AND I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL FOR ALL THE LADIES TRAVELLING ALONE..

"Hotel Highway Residence"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Prradnya K. K. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It had delivered much more than it had promised.
Excellent rooms, closer to airport, excellent airport transfer, excellent service, polite and professional management and staff, great food and even more its cost effective. Next time we dont have to look for another place in mumbai.

God bless

"Good overnight stay between airports"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Willem B. of The Hague, Netherlands
Reviewed:   December 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good overnight stay between airports.
They will pick you up at the terminal at night (name of hotel is on a board)
The hotel is near without noise off airport. The staff iis fast so you can go to sleep almost directly. In the morning they will drop you at the other terminal for resonable fee.
The rooms are nicely decorated and are clean. We will use there service the next time.

"Good stop-over in Mumbay"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Francesco L. of Rome, Italy
Reviewed:   December 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Due to a very big delay of the SpiceJet air-company, we arrived very late to Hotel Highway Residence.
The very wonderful thing is that when we arrived at Mumbay airport around one o'clock in the night (4 hours late), there was still somebody from the hotel waiting for us!!
The hotel is very very near to the airport, is clean and the best for a rest between connecting flights.
We wanted also to arrive to Mumbay city centre but it was too late and at hotel they said it takes around one hour and a half to arrive there.
In the end, a good experience!

"Noisy, but nice location"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Peter W. of Alkmaar, Netherlands
Reviewed:   October 31, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at this place for one night in a single room. It was not big, but oke for a single room. The room was clean. During the night it was noisy, because they did some construction work outside of the hotel. I found it strange, they did this kind of work during the night. I met some other guests, who also couldn't sleep, because of the noise. The staff was helpful. This hotel is oke, for just one or two nights. The location (not far from the airport) is great. That´s the biggest advantage.

"Hotel Highway Residence"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   John M. of Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed:   October 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here for one night on our way to Goa for our honeymoon. After getting to Mumbai late (1am), it was great to have a car waiting for us. No problem with a late check-out the next afternoon either. The room was clean and good value for money, helpful staff, nice breakfast!

"higway residency"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Dimitri N. of berlin, United States
Reviewed:   May 3, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not a bad option, if you have to spend one night in Mumbai, but nothing more... Dont dare to go to the city and dont believe that it will last about 45 min. I guarantee you 3 hours push-and-go, so you will lose your appetite for everything you wanted. Try to stay in the area close to hotel, which is hardly a place of interest... So again: the hotel is only suitable for someone waiting for the next flight and not for someone interested in Mumbai

"hotel experience in mumbai"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Sian R. of haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 31, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Deepak, the owner, did pick us up from the airport. plane was 2 hours late (2am) but he was still there. we were grateful, the airport was packed with people, noisy, hot and confusing. The hotel was clean, we had towels etc, the showers and air con worked, the staff pleasant, internet was freely available. our questions were always answered and we were given lots of help and advice about taxi, trains etc. Deepack said it was his duty to help others. It is a budget hotel and the decor reflected this, but we were well looked after. it is situated close to the airport but also the poor areas, so dogs barked and men shouted all night...take ear plugs. small shops outside the entrance provided water, toiletries, basic food goods etc. be aware that 10% luxury tax will be added to your final bill.

"Great service, OK rooms"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Iain M. of Perth, Australia
Reviewed:   January 26, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The best part of this hotel was the service, very helpful and also the free airport transfer was very handy. Rooms were OK, clean and roomy considering the cost. Showers worked and after 2 weeks washing from buckets it was a relief. This hotel is good value for Mumbai and would recommend it to others on a budget. Not in the best part of town but still OK. I would not recommend that westerners eat there, my mother in law got very sick from a chicken dish. There is a really nice bar and restaurant 5 minutes away at the main intersection and lots of shops for necessities.

"one night stopover"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Inetta G. of adelaide, Australia
Reviewed:   November 2, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel Highway Residency is very convieniently located for one night stopover, close to both international and domestic airports. It is a budget hotel, so expect to be quite basic. In summary: always prompt and reliable service (including airport pick up), relatively not expensive, very good location if you are in transfer between your flights. The bad side is lack of cover sheets for the blankets (!) Overall good for one night (actually I keep comming back to this place during my 3 trips to India)


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us