Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.1

"Ordentlich aber spartanisch"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Ulrich S. of Wetzlar, Germany
Reviewed:   June 20, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dieses sehr alte Haus ist insgesamt ok. Die Zimmer sind klein. Aber dass man nur von einer Seite in und aus dem Bett kann akzeptiert man, wenn man schon mal das gemeinsame Bad in Kauf genommen hat. Ärgerlich ist der "Frühstücksraum". Das ist wirklich selbstbedienung - man macht alles selber: Kaffe kochen, Brote schmieren. Das wäre ja noch in Ordnung, wenn genügend Sitzplätze für die Gäste vorhanden wären. Aber vier Stühle ist zu kanpp. Den Stress dass einer auf mich oder ich auf jemanden anderes während des Frühstücks warten muss habe ich mir nicht angetan und bin auswärts essen gegangen.
Wenn man mit dem Auto kommt muss man sehen, dass man einen Parkplatz findet. Beim Parkhaus nebenan kostet der Platz an Werktagen ab 6 Uhr pro halbe Stunde einen Dollar - am Wochenende kann man für 4 Dollar den ganzen Tag stehen.

"The loft apartment is wonderful"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Natalie U. of Perth, Australia
Reviewed:   July 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My sister & I stayed in the airy & spacious Loft Apartment, which has a double/queen bed as well as a pull-out sofa bed, and ensuite. It was great to have our own space and a "home" again after staying in hotels for most of our travels. The staff were friendly and very helpful/knowledgable. The guesthouse has a lovely laidback vibe, with shoes left inside the front door and a help-yourself kitchen. Free internet & wireless internet, heaps of DVDs to borrow (TV in the loft for DVDs only - no TV stations). Location is great for getting around, whether it be walking, skytrain or bus. We felt safe walking around any time of day.

"Basic room"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Christine W. of christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed:   July 27, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
disappointed in the lodgings as it seem to have a great writeup and reviews. Found our room to be by a night club which kept us awake , a yellow light shone in our faces all night,the window would not stay open to allow air in, and there was no fan to cool room, and the blind would not shut. Less than impressed with it and for the amount charged feel it is not worth the price .Feels more like a backpackers than a guest house. NOt impressed although it is central to most places.

"Great Experience"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Renata C. of Mexico CIty, Mexico
Reviewed:   June 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is great and very clean, also the people that run the place do everything they can to help you with what you need. It was a wonderful experience.

"Excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Katie B. of Columbus, United States
Reviewed:   February 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I highly recommend and will return as often as I am able.

"Very nice place"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Trippen C. of Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed:   February 6, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed more than a week in this place and lived in different rooms. The location is really nice. The owners are very friendly and helpful in every way. I can recommend this place.

"Urban Hideaway Guesthouse"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Virginia H. of Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed:   December 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fantastic place. Much better than any youth hostel, or standard bed a breakfast, but with all the same stuff. The hosts are lovely and make you feel more than welcome in their home. Beds are comfortable and rooms are warm and comfortable. Showers are just a standard house bathroom, but work great, water is hot and water pressure is great. Nothing bad to say, had a fantastic time, was comfortable and private. Is an easy walk to down town of Vancouver and buses and ferrys. The biggest collection of DVD's for those who just want to lay about in there room. The house Cats just add to the home away from home feel.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us