Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  3.4
 Total  3.9

"friendly and casual lodging"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Felix F. of Vienna, Austria
Reviewed:   October 30, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Deutsch-German):
Zentral gelegen aber schwer zu finden. Große Zimmer, Steckdosen, ein Bad/WC und 1 Dusche/WC., Free-Internet. Bezahlung in Rubel erwünscht

"Transsiberian Hostel review"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Ivan J. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   October 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything perfect except the quality of beds.
Wifi

"TS Hostel, Moscow"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Robert W. of Rincon, Puerto Rico, United States
Reviewed:   August 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I liked staying in this place very much, great location & cozy with helpful people, my only problem was that it took me a long time finding the hostel as it only had a very small sign on the doorway, I hope they put a much larger street sign up so it far easier for travel-weary hostellers to locate it fast.

"Easy going in Moscow"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Piet V. of Hedel, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When we arrived at night at Domodedovo airport we took a taxi to the Transsib hostel. The address was hard to find because the little sign wasn't readable from the car. And well, beside that we all know the quality of Russian house numbers ;). Anyway, we were able to check in in the middle of the night and could use all the facilities. There are twin beds and there's one room with a double bed. Internet can be used now and then and the host(s) are helpfull. Never mind about the visa-registration, we found out this isn't necessary annymore.

"Marginally OK"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   B W. of New York, NY, United States
Reviewed:   August 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff are helpful, as was access to the PC to check eMail and transport connections. Breakfast offerings were skimpy compared with German B&Bs or my B&B in St. Petersburg. The entry stairway is dirty and depressing. The bathrooms, while clean, are miniscule; sinks wobble and toilet seats are detached.

"Trans sibberian hostel"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Mark L. of London, Congo
Reviewed:   May 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thanks to the staff for a friendly, great and memorable stay. Highly reccomended for the basic traveller.

"Recommended Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Michael G. of London, England
Reviewed:   December 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thanks Guys I had a great stay at the Transsiberian and can recommend it for its walking distance to the metro, free internet, 24 hr supermarket. All the staff were very helpfull and friendly and I enjoyed our vodka and food and more vodka session celebrating your famous football win. I still made it up in time for my flight home!!
Thanks and take care
Michael (Mikhail)

"Wot a great place!!!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Wayne L. of Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 17, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have used the Transsiberian Hostel about 4 times now and it just gets better every time. Natalia (who runs it) seems such a welcoming person who will go out of her way to make you feel at home and answer any questions you may have. The dormitories hold about 8 people (mixed) and there are other private rooms with a double bed (I prefer these but in the dorm's you get a chance to meet others who have some great stories to tell!). The breakfast is cereals with a bap or hard roll with butter and a choice of jams or marmalade. Toast if you want it and a hot drink, what better way to start you're day! They supply maps of Moscow with Metro stations on it. It's about a fifteen minute walk to Red Square or a ten minute walk to the Metro (Metro is easier). They also have internet access which is great for keeping in touch with home (and they don't charge you to use it) and are happy for you to make drinks at any time. I don't think you could get a better place to stay close to the centre of Moscow! Friendly, warm, and welcoming! It almost feels like home!
Drop me a line if you want any advice about it not written here.
Wayne


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us