Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.4

"tony's guest house service"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   L T. of CARACAS, Venezuela
Reviewed:   July 3, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a really good time, everything was clean and well to be used in the guest house. My family enjoyed too. i recommend this place very much

"Perfect"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alexandre T. of Bordeaux, France
Reviewed:   May 11, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Room are pretty ok and tony is very helpfull. I stayed 3 weeks for my work here and it was a very nice stay for me.

The Guesthouse is front of the taxi road and there is a restaurant at 30 meters.

You cant find a place like this for this price ! I recommended without any hésitation.

"Tony's guesthouse"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jenelle L. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   November 29, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I enjoyed my stay at Tony's guesthouse. The location is convenient and approximately 15 minutes away from POS and easily accessible by car/maxi which is right on the main road literally seconds away from the guesthouse. There is a KFC, SuperPharm, a bar and pharmacy in walking distance. The rooms are small but very clean. It's in a very quiet neighborhood so sleeping any time of the day is easy. Tony is very knowledgable and hospitable, he even offered to take me to the supermarket. He made my stay welcoming and I felt safe at his location. I will recommend Tony's guesthouse to anyone on a budget or just looking for a convenient, quiet area. To top it off Tony is an awesome host and took care of the little needs I asked of him. I will definitely stay there again. Great job Tony. Jenelle

"Travelers nightmare"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Werner P. of Linz, Austria
Reviewed:   August 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room we had booked was not free, several other rooms we had been showen were old and at a very low standard also for Trinidad. Price is outrageously high for the standard. Location is in Divali, area looked extremly unsave and dirty, massive iron meshes as window protection everywhere. Accomodation and area is absolutly not recommendable for international travelers. Positive: the guy was helfpful to find an alternative accommodation. Finaly we stayed at Moniques Guesthouse at Saddle Road, that was not much more expensive, but standard of guesthouse and area made a difference like day and night compared to Tony's.
I hope to get back my downpayment!

"My experience @ Tony's guesthouse"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Pedro R. of Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed:   July 14, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tony is a very kind person. He took me to the supermarket first night I stayed at his place,even though he's very occupied. Wi fi service is better at rooms located nearest his office.

"Great place!"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Michelle B. of Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed:   June 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent a week at Tony's Guesthouse and loved it! Good location, easy to get around by maxi. Our room was extremely clean, AC, and we each had our own bed :) Tony was very welcoming and always willing to help us with anything we needed. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this guesthouse to friends.

"Good service"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kylie C. of Uk, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 22, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I didn't end up staying here in the end as I found a local family to stay with however I would like to leave a review. Tony's is one of the few places which don't hike up the price during carnival. Whenever I sent email enquiries I got a prompt helpful response. I phoned to cancel my stay on the day and did not incur any penalties and the person I spoke to was extremely friendly. I was actually excited to stay here because of the good reviews. If I come back to Trinidad I will definitely stay here :-)

"Respectable owner and comforatable guesthouse"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Hisashi S. of Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed:   January 5, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tony is always really kind and helpful. He gave me much useful objective information whenever I need, even before I arrived there. The room was clean and so comfortable. You can find almost everything you need, fridge, microwave and so on, in the common space. It doesn't locate at the center but accessibility is good.
No meaning to hesitate to stay here.

"This is the place to stay!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Oubi And Ife K. of Couva, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed:   November 13, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tony's Guest House is packed with the true amenities: a one love Trinidadian experience, rooms with personality and REAL island flavah, affordable pricing, shuttle service equipped with crucial listening pleasures (big up to Akel) and culture, culture. Did we say culture?

No question bout it. You gotta stay here!

"good experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gonzalo B. of maracaibo, Venezuela
Reviewed:   June 28, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good service i felt like home very safe place i totally recomend this guest house


1 - 10 of 16 reviews  Next 6 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us