Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.6

"Great hotel and nice owner"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Vivienne F. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   January 3, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have a great time when stay in Thuan Duc Hotel during I visit to Ho Chi Minh on 18 Dec10 & 26 Dec10, the hotel is clean and tidy, owner is very friendly and helpful. I will highly recommended all my friends to stay in Thuan Duc if they are going to Ho Chi Minh.
Once again, thanks Thuan Duc. Cheers.

"Thuan Duc Hotel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Tom R. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   October 26, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The best thing about this hotel is the friendly staff. They were VERY helpful when we wanted to organise trips/ tours, etc. They also didn't seem to be too fussed at us coming home (slightly worse for wear) at 4am and knocking on the door for them to let us in.

The rooms were absolutely fine for what we paid. The rates are very competitive and i can say that, without a doubt, if i return to Vietnam for a cheap holiday i shall be staying at the Thuan Duc Hotel.

"very happy with Thuan Duc"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Gokula C. of brisbane, Australia
Reviewed:   June 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
please add my review of Thuan Duc Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City:

It was our first trip to Vietnam and a trip down the alleyway late at night to this hotel was a scary first impression. However, things got better after this. Rooms were clean; all the facilities were available and the staff wer very friendly - almost as if we were staying as their personal guests. My young 12-year old son really enjoyed staying there and the friendly people we met everywhere.

Thank you, Madam and to your family.

Chandran

"wonderful experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   C Larry R. of Newburgh, IN, United States
Reviewed:   April 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can't say enough about this small off the main street in District One. Close to everything and very safe area to be in. It is a bit hard to find, but once there, you'll not have a problem finding your way back. The owner lives on premises and is a great person to find out things about Saigon from. She speaks enough English and her daughter even more plus French. Clean rooms, cool a/c, warm water. no elevator for 4 floors. Room is small but adequate with safe at front desk. I'll stay there on next trip. best buy for value.

C Larry


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us