Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.9
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  4.9
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.9

"Great stay!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Cynthia W. of Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 8, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent 4 nights @ the Cona - our 1st hostel experience & it was all good !!! The kitchen was well equipped, the washrooms very clean & the atmosphere/vibe really great - thanks to the owners & staff. It is idyllically situated next to a river & within an easy walk to shops/restaurants. Ross & Brian, think you guys have a great formula for success!

"Fantastic"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Darren M. of Duncan, Canada
Reviewed:   October 7, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cona Hostel is/was a great place to stay. Great location, Great Owners, great place. No quams about recommending this place, keep up the good work.

"here is really awesome~"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Naia J. of seoul, South Korea
Reviewed:   September 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very clean n cozy place. n it's right on the river so you can have great view as well. there was my home in courtenay cause i stayed there for five months but didn't even try to find the other places to stay. u can meet lots of good people n u can relax in very guiet mood in ur room. ah!!i liked nice shower rooms n kitchen.

"Kona ROCKS!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Adam B. of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed:   September 7, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Floating down the river outside the Kona, hiking in Strathcona Park, some of my best memories of last summer. Great staff, affordable, cool guests, number 1 location, this place rocks!

"The Cona Hostel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Clemens Z. of Holstein, Germany
Reviewed:   August 28, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I travelled nonstop almost 4 1/2 years around the world. So, I have seen many(!) hostel worldwide. But The Cona has been the best, definitely Tidy, clean, comfortable and familiar. I really can recommend The Cona to everyone!

Clemens from Germany

"Love the Cona!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Amy F. of Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at the Cona with Brian and Ross for a few months earlier this year! They were awesome and so helpful! Living at the Cona was like a home from home, the atmosphere was great and like having an extended family! Clean, tidy, spacious and safe! Thanks Brian and Ross your the best!!!!

"Nice Place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sam H. of Vancouver/BC, Canada
Reviewed:   August 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice, clean, friendly hostel. Great location in downtown, right on the river.

"Best hostel on the Island!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Susan W. of Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Reviewed:   August 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My family & I had a fantastic time visiting the Comox valley and staying at the Cona. Very well run, clean, great eating facility & beautiful location. Lots of room for the kids to run around! We will definitely be back!!

"The Cona is great!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Joyce E. of Cowichan Valley, B.C., Canada
Reviewed:   May 20, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a place I would recommend to anyone. It is very clean, friendly and comfortable. We booked the family suite a it worked out so well we will have to go back. Brian and Ross made us all feel so welcome. The Comox Valley is beautiful!!

"the cona hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Aaron D. of birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
just thought i'd leave a comment because i think it deserves 1. i was at the cona hostel for almost 3 months and loved every minute of my stay. the place was clean and tidy, welcoming (which is always a good thing when so far from home) and great fun to be part of. the guys who run it, brian and ross are 2 of the nicest people you could wish to meet on your travels, both made my girlfriend and i feel right at home. i'm glad i stayed there and would tell anybody to stay there. well done boys your doing a great job and i wish you all the succes in the future. aaron and hazel


1 - 10 of 11 reviews  Next 1 result




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us