Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.1
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  2.9

"Stay in Chelsea = Stay in the Gutter."

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Per M. of Limhamn, Sweden
Reviewed:   December 25, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I arrived at nine o´clock on the 14th of decembe, and found it extremely difficult to get in contact with the managment, nobody answered my telephone calls. It took almost half an hour before. Secondly I paid on of the managment team 100pound for the room on the morning of the next day, not knowing that it had already been transfered from my bank account the day before. I had not access to internet then. Perhaps you coul notify this man was it Antonio? that I would very much appreciate if he send me the money back!! Kind regards Per Månsson

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Danuta V. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 18, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"LAMENTABLE !"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   LACROIX A. of ARBOIS, France
Reviewed:   December 1, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cet hébergement est a éviter quoi qu'il en soit ! Une chambre sale, pas d ampoules dans les lampes de chevet, bruyant quand quelqu'un tire de l'eau, personnel absent, nous sommes restes 1 heure devant la porte car il faut un code pour rentrer, code que les propriétaires n'ont pas juges bon de me communiquer, un service client aussi lamentable et honteux qu'il soit. Je travaille dans le tourisme et je n'ai jamais vu de personnes aussi incompétentes.. Nous avons demande une indemnisation, un geste commercial et ils nous ont mit dehors !!! Impossible de communiquer avec les propriétaires qui se croient au dessus de tout ! Je conseil de fuir avant que vous le pouvez. Ce problème a considérablement entache notre weekend.. Plus jamais. ! Cela fait un mois et demi que j'y suis allée et je suis encore choquée de ce qui s'est passe.. Ah oui sans compter le nombre de clients mécontents qui trainent dans les couloirs dans l'attente que l'on veuille bien prendre en considération leurs différentes requêtes.. Endroit déplorable a vraiment éviter !

"CAREFUL ! Bed bugs or spider in the bed"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Charlotte B. of Paris, England
Reviewed:   November 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had read terrible comments and was expecting the worse of my stay at the guesthouse. When we arrived (we were 2 friends), I was surprised by the room. It was clean and nice. But there were 2 MAJOR inconvenients. No hot water and during winter it's hard. But hopefully, I was only there 2 nights. But the worst was bed bugs or spider in the bed. The morning I woke up with several itchy bites which lasted for a few days... So careful !

"Avoid!"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Pablo C. of Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed:   October 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
+ Perfect location.
+ Still not bad value for money.

- Rooms provided were much worse than the ones depicted in photos.
- Bathrooms and showers are awfully dirty, I would say in unsanitary conditions.
- No hot water in the building during the whole stay and no personnel to make a complaint to (not even a phone number provided).
- Dirty bedclothes.

"Good location and price, not so good hostel condition"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   S Z. of Riga, Latvia
Reviewed:   October 5, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good location!

But I was disappointed that photos of the rooms is not complying with reality. Room was clean by itself (floor, sheets), but some of objects like lamp, armchair, dishes was not so clean...
We had hot water in a shower in the evenings mostly. In the mornings there was a little problem with hot water, but I think it's because boiler can't warm it so fast after everybody goes in a shower in the mornings.
Wi-fi was working.
We stayed for 2 nights.

Summary I think location + this low price = can live with these conditions. But not more than 2 nights :)

"Worst Accommodation ever"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Gerrit E. of Schloß Holte-Stukenbrock, Germany
Reviewed:   September 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have never ever saw an accommodation like that one! Dirty towels, dirty lines, dirty bad and the bathroom was covered with mold in each small corner!!

"Терпимо за свою цену"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Anastasia K. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   September 7, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Отель находится недалеко от основных достопримечательносте, совсем близко музей Естествознания и музей Виктории и Альберта, до Гайд Парка минут 10 пешком, до остальных быстро доехать до метро. Неплохой дизайн комнат.
Но! На нашем этаже не было туалета, приходилось спускаться, неудобно. Душ на нашем этаже не работал, более того, горячую воду нашли только в одном душе и то после долгих поисков. и в номере не было фена, хотя было написано, что есть.
Но в целом путешествие это не испортило. Отель очень дешевый и мы были готовы к этому.

"Disappointing decline"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Joan W. of Mountain View, United States
Reviewed:   September 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In the 2 years since I'd stayed here before, there has been a drastic decline in this accommodation, which is disappointing. Even though we e-mailed our arrival time in advance, and called when we got to London, no one was there to meet us to check us in. It took 4 hours before we were finally in, and had lost a half day of museum-going. The hot water was out when we arrived, but was back on later that evening. Although Wi-fi was promised, there was no Wi-fi above the 1st floor, something I depend upon heavily when traveling. I must find a new place to stay on my next visit. No one with the power to make things right seems to care about this location anymore.

"stay in Chelsea, London for a vacation in a 4 personnes family room"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Jean-Louis S. of Colombes, France
Reviewed:   August 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There is no continuous people to open when you arrive, you need to have an appointment, difficult when you travel.. so you wait at the door. There is no service during the stay, no breakfast possibility, you have a kitchen.
the WC and showers were common and not in the room, there was no warm water in the two basement showers during all our stay of 5 days. There is no one to see to arange any trouble, you are alone with your keys, you must avoid strangers to penetrate the building.
The room we rent for 4 in the basement was so secure with bars at the windows that it should be impossible to escape in case of fire. This is too bad because the situation is good in Chelsea. We do not recommand this room, this is not a hotel! Customers must be aware exactly of what they find.


1 - 10 of 172 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us