Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  3.6
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.8

"Would recommend"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Shane L. of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 1, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I would recommend this accommodation as the price is good and my room was huge. There was no breakfast (as seems common in Europe), nor a kettle in our room but 10 minutes walk from the train station was definitely a plus.

"Stay Here, you won't regret it!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Seamas O. of Gaming, Austria
Reviewed:   April 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was beautiful and the staff very very friendly! I would not hesitate to stay here again (wish I could have stayed longer). And we could not have asked for a better location, only about a 10-15 minute walk from the center of Florence!

"PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU CONSIDER THIS PLACE"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Alva L. of HK, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   September 16, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First of all, this B&B only provide bed but not breakfast, all you have is a tiny little fridge which not enough cold enough for my ice-cream, no kitchen you can use, so you can only get water from the tape in the shower, or buy your own, and you can make some food by yourself=need to eat out.

Secondly, the location isn't so close from the station and monuments as It claims it is, from there to Uffizi, where is most monuments located, took us 30 mins walk in high speed, as we were so hurry to make our reservation. I just realized it wasn't like only 700m away as it claims in the site.

Third, we didnt see the receptionist ever again after the time when we checked in, she seems never around the place, so if you wanna ask something, you will have no one to ask, unless you are lucky enough to see the tiny little label with a contact number they put on the entrance of the building. BTW, if you dont know any italian, that would be another problem to talk to the receptionist.

Forth of all, they actually dont accept credit card as they claim in the site, when I showed her the print-out of overview they wrote in the website, the receptionist insisted she is right, because they do accept credit card for deposit. In fact, i dont think that payment policy in the site means paying for deposit, of course we paid our deposit with credit card on the internet, unless i can reach their hands through the computer, which i dont know how to??

Fifth, there is no hairdryer provided as they claim they do, and the hand towel in the shower seems never change in 3 days, they even refill the hand cleanser with WATER!! The drawer in the closet in my room is totally broken, all these don't make me think they have put a lot of effort to maintain the place good to the visitors.

This place is a big disappointment, no service at all. The money we spent wasn't worth it at all, all we got is a room not a lot bigger than the bed, with mosquitoes too, we were awoken up at night bcoz of that. we won't recommend any of our friends to this place.

Dont Go!!!

"Good value for the money"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Leigh T. of Seattle, WA, United States
Reviewed:   August 28, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Well, it's a few blocks behind the train station and in a neighborhood where there's not alot of restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but if you're willing to walk a little way, this place is good value for the money. It's nice and clean and the people who work there are very nice and helpful. There are busses near the hostel, but Florence is small enough that we pretty much walked everywhere. I'd say it took me maybe 10 to 15 minutes to walk to the Duomo from here.

"far from heart of florence"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Tina L. of Plainsboro, United States
Reviewed:   August 22, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we had to walk a lot getting from the hostel to the middle of the city. it wasn't a very big hostel, and they only had a couple of rooms with small beds. i wouldn't recommend it. the price was alright with no breakfast included.

"nice and quiet place!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Hanna K. of Pila, Poland
Reviewed:   August 20, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was pleasure to stay at Soggiorno Primavera in Florence. I spent there only 2 night, but it was nice and funny time. The room was charmful and the view to the garden-yard was pretty. The owner was very helpful and speaks English very well.
Thanks very much for nice time.

"If in Florence, stay at the Soggiorno!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Matt N. of Birmigham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 18, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2006     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I'm an American living in England, and I decided since I've never properly seen Eurpe that I'd take a few days to go to Florence. Two of my friends and I wanted to take the three day trip on the cheapest budget we could, so I looked this site for cheap deals. Not one really in to sleeping in hostels (Again, I'm American; comfortable sleeping is expected!) I decided to search under "B&B"s. I found the Soggiorno Primavera for an amzingly inexpensive price and booked two nights there.
When I arrived, it was nothing like I thought it was going to be. Beforehand we had been in contact with the friendly staff via e-mail whom asked us simply to know when we'd be arriving. Having arrived, we were met at the ground floor (The Soggiorno is located on the second floor) and the wonderful woman whom ran the place was extremely friendly. The room we had (which wasn't the nicest room) had a double bed and a single with more than enough room to fit even more in if desired. The marble floors were clean and the huge Florentine shutters opened up onto the quaint back street the Soggiorno is located on just two city blocks from the train station. I summed up the matter of money with the ever-so-friendly manager and didn't see her until the next day. We had the whole building to ourselves the first night.
The only downside to this accommodation was the rooms weren't en-suite- the bathrooms were outside the rooms and not connected. There were two bathroom/toilets, and three rooms at the Sorrgiorno. With only us staying there, it wasn't a problem. Also, the second night a couple stayed next to our room and in the morning we heard them complaining to the manager about the noise for quite some time., so I'm guessing the walls are quite thin. But that was all that I could find wrong with this place
The Soggiorno isn't the Ritz, but if you want somewhere to stay for dirt cheap, close to the Santa Maria Novella train station (Pisa only one hour and a beautiful train ride away!) and in a quaint and quiet area of Florence, this is the place. Food nearby is in the center of Florence, which is only just past the train station. I will stay here agaion when I go back!
A quick note: I internet searched directions from the train station to the S. but they were incorrect. If arriving on the train, go out the right exit and walk down the street doubling back on the train station (Don't walk toward the center of Florence). The street the S is on is only two or three streets down on the right, then the S. is a yellow building on the right 2/3 of the way down. Have a good trip!

"Friendly and good price"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Melissa S. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   July 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My two friends and I really enjoyed this hostel. It is run by a woman who was very kind. Our room was very spacious and the bathroom was nice. No computer or kitchen access but you have a lot of places to do that around the city. It is located down from the train station which was very convenient when we arrived in Florence and it is a short walk from the center of Florence. I definetly recommend this place because of the cleanliness, and good price.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us