Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.2
 Rooms  2.2
 Cleanliness  2.3
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  3.3
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.3

"needs rennovation"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   P B. of athens, Greece
Reviewed:   August 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is cheap, but needs definitely rennovation. i travel quite a lot and i am not very demanding but the room was very very old and it didnt look nice at all. the location is great, but i dont think i would stay there again

"Hotel notexceeds all expectations"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Grigor M. of Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed:   June 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not bad for short stay.

"You will survive"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Dimitar C. of Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed:   May 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Perfect location for the price of 33Euro ONLY for a double room. Good for a night or two only. Parking lot right across the street for only 10Euro per day.

"Slavija Hotel is as advertised"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Carissa C. of Sugar Land, United States
Reviewed:   April 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
GREAT location...otherwise pretty average

"Good value for the money"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Nikolay B. of Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed:   November 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good value for the money

"Ahem..."

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Damian K. of Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed:   October 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
While I didn't really expect 5 star accommodation at the price offered, the room was quite simply one of the worst I have inhabited in the 10+ years that I have spent away from Ireland on continental Europe.
The staff were absolutely perplexed to see that we had reserved a room in their hotel for 2 nights for the price of 60 for two people and looked at the confirmation as if it was written in ancient Egyptian. It wasn't the fact that we'd booked a room - it was the fact that it was so cheap. They were absolutely astounded that a room could be booked in their hotel on the internet and to the price and looked at the confirmation totally aghast as if somebody had just shot their pet dog right there in front of their eyes!
After much to-ing and fro-ing, they agreed to let us stay so the half an hour wait at the reception desk while looking at their antics "paid off" in the end.
When we got to the room (on the 15th floor), we really had to wonder what all the fuss was about as the room, especially the bathroom, was terrible. I have pictures. I also made the mistake of not paying straight away, a mistake of which the magnitude I was unaware, waiting until checking out.
This meant that we had to explain to a different pair of people at the reception the whole scenario of what happened 2 days previously despite there being a note to that effect accompanying our passports in the room pigeon-hole at reception. The only saving grace I had was that my girlfriend is Serbian and could explain it to them in Serbian as I'm sure and she reassured me that if neither of us could speak Serbian, we would have been wholeheartedly ripped off as the morning receptionists were more uncompromising than the evening ones with one of them telling my girlfriend that we might as well pay twice the amount as there's no chance of "only" paying for the booking at the price on the confirmation.
My recommendation to anyone dreaming of going to Belgrade is to go there ; it's an interesting city, but stay away from Slavija Hotel as they have no concept of internet bookings and are quite simply rude and obtuse. Should you fail to heed this advice, then I advise that you stand there and refuse to pay more and be more ignorant than they are as it is, I imagine, just a matter of time before they give up. Failing that, get to know someone Serbian, or make sure you have a Serb with you - it could mean the difference between half an hour and, who knows, two hours?
Failing that, simply don't book here.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us