Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.1

"SJI Hostel"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Kevin M. of Boston, United States
Reviewed:   September 9, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What I expect of a hostel. Clean, informative, with helpful info, inexpensive. A place to rest, regroup, clean up. This location is very friendly, quiet residential neighborhood. Not central and not scenic. Close to public transportation, once you figure out how to use it. Old but pleasant facility. Very low key, but it was the off-season.

"Vacation"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Gil E. of Washington, United States
Reviewed:   June 10, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I love their San Juan International Hostel and so cool people to met. They were so nice/friendly people. The price is a good deal. I definitely refer to my friends who plan to visit PR.

"Highly Recommended"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Brennan R. of Saint Francis, United States
Reviewed:   April 27, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the hostel was extremely clean and the rooms were very fair for the price. The location of the hostel was also great to experience much of San Juan & Old San Juan by foot or bus.

If going to San Juan, I would highly recommend San Juan International Hostel

"GREAT EXPERIENCE!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Doris G. of villalba, puerto rico, United States
Reviewed:   April 23, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location, great vibrations, clean, safe. Outstanding.

""Study abroad""

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Tim C. of Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at SJIH for 60 days as a quasi-study abroad as I finished up my bachelor, and I very much enjoyed the 3 staff with whom I interacted daily. They kept the hostel pretty clean, but it sometimes really just depends on the other guests.

I really never had any major complaints and had a great time during my 2 month stay.

Just respect the house rules and they'll respect you.

"buena experiencia"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jonathan B. of Greensburg, United States
Reviewed:   March 23, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Todo salio bien en este hotel. La gente era muy amable y no hubo ningun problema.

"GREAT HOSTEL! cozy and cute"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kat T. of Schenectady, United States
Reviewed:   February 29, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
San Juan Hostel was an incredibly welcoming hostel! The host was incredibly helpful and gave great suggestions for activities and food. He was so kind and answered all questions we had. I would definitely return. The other people staying at the hostel were fun to hang out with and get to know. They were from all over the world!

"SJI Great Stay!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Alexis S. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   January 20, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I arrived at SJI for new years, it was the perfect way to see Puerto Rico from a locals perspective because you aren't surrounded by the touristy hotels. However, SJI is a 10 minute walk from condado beach, and the bus to old san juan that is 2 blocks away will take you to old san juan for 75 cents. Francisco welcomed us as soon as we got there. SJI is somewhere I would stay again!

"Great Place!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jack W. of Santa Rosa, United States
Reviewed:   January 9, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
San Juan International Hostel was a great place! It's right in the heart of San Juan and isn't very far away from much anything in the city. The owner Francisco is very nice and will explain how to get around and fun things to do at night. The only problem is that many of the taxi drivers don't really know where it is so make sure you memorize the cross streets or have google maps at hand for their reference.

"Puerto Rico"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Taylor C. of seattle, United States
Reviewed:   January 9, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had such an amazing experience and will definitely be returning with friends and family!!! Everyone was helpful and the owner did everything he could to make sure we got to see the most on our trip.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 50 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us