Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  3.5
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.0

"Stay at Route 66"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David G. of Brooklyn, United States
Reviewed:   January 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Came in for the balloon festival, had a great stay. Cool staff.

"Lonly Traveler"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   E C. of NYC, United States
Reviewed:   October 24, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice location, nice and friendly personnel, but is a problem with security entrance after 10:30 pm., because happen in my women dormitory, a lady introduce in room other foreign lady in hostel which was not guest and disturb us.

"Loved it"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tave U. of Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed:   August 1, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a great hostel, we loved it. Awesome atmposhere and the staff see great! Highly recommended!

"Not Bad"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Michael E. of Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Reviewed:   July 12, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel has its charm...it's certainly affordable. The staff was generally quite helpful, if not exactly what I would call overly friendly. The place could be kept cleaner...but, for the price, I'd say it was worth it.

"I hope my stay was an anomaly..."

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Stephanie C. of Petaluma, United States
Reviewed:   July 10, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lively hostel with a nice reception, it went downhill from there. The staff closed up early to go out on the town. None of the four fans stashed in a hallway worked and it was HOT. I tried to sleep but it was too hot so I attempted a shower. The floor was wet and dirty, not way to tell when this bathroom was cleaned. The shower curtain was mildewy and I really wish I had some flip flops to shower with. The sink was full of murky water and didnt drain and the towel rack was busted. My only consolation was finding an ice pack in the freezer to sleep with... when I could sleep. None of the doors fully closed, the outlets barely worked (my iPhone charged from dead to 32% only after a full night plugged in). Then at 3am I was abruptly awakened by the staff and five other guests who decided to post up outside the flimsy girls dorm door to noisily eat pancakes in a drunken stopper. I asked them t be quiet but that was a fools errand. The second time I got up I told them to relocate because it just wasn't working. They obliged but apparently only t wake another couple on the other side of the hostel. The state of the hostel was gross, the staff were nice and well meaning but followed no rules of conduct that I could tell. I couldn't wait to get out of there the next morning. The woman working the desk then was nice and wrote down my claims. I sent an email detailing the events and asking for a refund and did not hear back. Sucks this is the only hostel in Albuquerque. I almost left with such a bad taste in my mouth. Glad I went to yoga at grassroots yoga, got a fresh squeezed lemonade at humble coffee and the best bahn mi of my life at bahn mi coda before I headed to my next destination.

"Albuquerque / New Mexico"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Maurice H. of Hexhsm, England
Reviewed:   July 5, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wonderful place, great area to explore in the city and around it. Apart from good location people are most friendly, and with its altitude you don't have the problem of humidity of the Deep South. I hope make it back for a better look next year. New Mexico in general is vastly underrated. Santa Fe, paths along the Rio Grande (for walking or cycling) , farmers market CLOSE by the Saturday I was there, eating places, museums. Wonderful old building, but it does need a little more love and attention....happy travels.

"Route 66 was amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kate B. of Badwell Ash, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 28, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean, tidy, and quite small, with excellent free cereals and fruits.
I was in a car accident during my stay here and Angel on the front desk did everything she could to look after me, help me and make me feel safe. I was so happy to be at route 66 while i was in such a state, in a comfy bed with a staff that really cared.

"Route 66 Hostel, Albuquerque, NM"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Vincent G. of Montréal, QC, Canada
Reviewed:   June 10, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Belle maison, très bien placée entre le centre ville et la vieille ville. Accueil sympathique.

"Excelent Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   TOMAS M. of BARCELONA, Spain
Reviewed:   May 22, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Confortable hostel with gentle volunters in a interesting town

"Missed It"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Zee L. of Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed:   January 30, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This review is not about my stay. When I booked I knew it would be late check in. When I arrived there were no lights on and drove right by the location. Finally found it and went to door but office was closed. Saw a resident there and was informed that I had to come back the next day. After long road of traveling that's the last thing you want to here. On the site why would you be able to select a late check in but then office closed. SMH. I went somewhere else.


1 - 10 of 11 reviews  Next 1 result




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us