Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.5

"adventures in maroc"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Kate F. of hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 11, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we were mother (65) and son (27) avoiding a commercial Christmas and holiday so arranged our stay and the 3 day trip via internet with little more than hope. The ryad was great: difficult to find at first so would recommend that you arrange to be met.Kamal and co were helpful and friendly. The trip was amazing: quite hard work with long distance driving (excellent safe and skilled driver) plus very cold overnight stay in desert. But worth it. The guides were fun, played drums around the fire, and one led us a little way and pointed out the constellations. I wish the venture well and hope the young proprietors retain their enthusiasm.

"Enjoyable experience!"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   S B. of Dallas, TX, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff was extremely helpful and nice-- we were greeted with delicious mint tea. They showed us around the area and recommended a local hamman (what an experience!). We ended up doing a tour that was offered through the hostel and it was well worth the money we paid-- excellent! The place is very hard to find, make sure you write down all phone numbers they provide so you can call in case you get lost! There is no air conditioning in this hostel, only a table fan. Breakfast was very nice! Overall, a pleasant experience!

"Riad bonito y típico, pero un poco saturado en espacio."

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Xabier P. of Elorrio, Spain
Reviewed:   April 29, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El riad es muy bonito y acogedor, con una espectacular terraza en la parte alta.
Las habitaciones son pequeñas y solo tiene dos baños para unas seis u ocho habitaciones.
Las habitaciones son básicas, con literas, pero los baños están muy bien decorados.
Las escaleras que suben a la terraza son altas y estrechas, pero merece la pena subirlas para asomarse.
La ubicación es buena, en el centro, cerca de la plaza, pero es dificil de encontrar el riad, ya que hay que meterse por callejones estrechos y sinuosos.

"Unsafe area"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Raul E. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   March 30, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is located in a dangerous area and is very hard to find without a guide. I get lost in the souks and a guy who guided me to the hostel charged me 10 euros but I gave him 2 euros which is quite enough and he become very angry. There are some traps you should be aware. You have to avoid drug dealers, get rid of people trying to scam you with accommodations, keep away from merchants trying to rip you off and ignore people that gives you the wrong directions so that you get lost and then you will fall in the hands of false guides.
The hostel is comfortable, I have no complains. If you plan a trip to the desert be aware the hostel arranges a tour but the meals are not included in the price. They will take you to very expensive restaurants with basic meals.
I did a 2 day 1 night in the desert trip, but for a complete desert experience I advise you to choose a longer stay in the desert tour.

"Calm and safe"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jodie F. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 21, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the best that i liked about this Riad was feeling very safe to go out and come back any time eventough i'm solotraveler and the segund thing it provides you is nice and calm place to can like a baby for a longtime.. i'd go back if i ever come back to Marrakech.

"recomended"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Veronica R. of Ica, Peru
Reviewed:   January 19, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was not easy when i first arrived to marrakech with no idea about things work in morocco, so it was a bet complicated to find to the riad in the begining but when i just arrived, i had a lot of help from Kamal the manager of the hostel who gave me a city map, information about to do this and what to not do and where to go.. the breakfast was amaizing by the way;)

"Cool place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Rodrigo A. of barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   January 19, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good stuff nice and clean rooms, +the best breakfast i had in my long trip in morocco.
Many thanks to my friends Kamal, Hakim and Leila.. which would go out of their way to make your stay in Morocco as enjoyable as posible.

"the best Hostels experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Brown W. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 19, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this was my best hostel experience, from the very first to the last moment of my trip, take the pick up service they provide, i was glad that i did.
thanks a lot for making my stay guys, i'll be back.

"Amaizing"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Monica A. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   January 19, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a really great place. The manager (Kamal) and the young lady who prepared breakfast (Leila) and helped clean were fantastic to know! They were very hospitable and were welcoming. This is a bit hard to find, so please arrange to have the manager meet you at the main gate to the medina or pick you up from the airoport. Still it is clean and the courtyard is beautiful, the roof terrace in the night time is just a magic in open sky.

"Great Riad!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Bas T. of Leiden, Netherlands
Reviewed:   January 19, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A Great Riad!!! We've enjoyed the privacy, the roof top terrace and the bath facilities! Located in the Medina, just a short walk to 'djeema al fna' the perfect place for your stay in Marrakech.


A warm welcome, friendly atmosphere and cleanliness.

Thank you!


1 - 10 of 11 reviews  Next 1 result




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us