Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.1

"I'll stay in Posada San Vicente again"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Esteban M. of San José, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   June 19, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I only stayed one night in Antigua: bad desicion ever. If you want to enjoy the full experience in Antigua, you have to stay 2 nights minimum. I'm planning to come back so I will definitely book at Posada San Vicente again. It's comfortable, the inside view is just beautiful, it is in the middle of the town, so basically everything is near you. Price is great too. Give it a chance, you won't regret

"Muy caro por lo que ofrece"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Freddy A. of San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   May 15, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bonito hotel con el único inconveniente que es demasiado bullicioso por las noches. También estuve durante la semana santa y el precio fue bastante elevado para la calidad de hotel . Personal bien y amistoso, ubicación excelente y muy limpio.

"Delightful Posada in Great Location"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jacquie R. of Boston, MA, United States
Reviewed:   April 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here for 6 nights, part of the time as an advisor to a student group, and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. My room was clean, comfortable, quiet, typical size for a Guatemalan posada, and so conveniently located. There is a lovely courtyard with tables and chairs, and a rooftop room. There are many wonderful restaurants (even a vegan one around the corner) nearby and it's a block and a half from Central Park. i would recommend this for individuals, couples, and definitely student groups.

"Highly Recommended"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   JOHN W. of OTTAWA, Canada
Reviewed:   March 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Booking, e-mail contact to arrange shuttles, friendly available staff, clean, simple rooms, Great location one block from main square. restaurants nearby, Reasonable price.
Highly recommended

"Nice but not quiet"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Linda D. of omaha, nebraska, United States
Reviewed:   January 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent Saturday and Sunday nights there. It was nice and comfortable, but the people in the central courtyard were very loud, especially when they were there talking in the early mornings. They were not overly noisy, but there is no filter because the ventilation windows are open and one is unable to close them, so it seemed like they were just outside our room.

"October Stay"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Jodell H. of Cedarburg WI, United States
Reviewed:   November 21, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
October 2016 was our second stay at Posada San Vincente. It is a quiet hotel and the rooms are away from street vendors access. It is locked at night and the reception desk is staffed for added protection. The staff are knowledgeable about sites to visit and restaurants. My only concern is from the first year we stayed; some of the rooms are on the small side. However they do offer a storage room for no extra charge. Additionally there is an area with refrigerators and some cooking facilities which is nice. Coffee was always brewing.

"Une belle adresse"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Patrick G. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   November 21, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Remarquablement placé, mais pas de Petit déjeuner.

"Retroalimentación"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Claudia Altaira P. of México, Mexico
Reviewed:   October 28, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Buen día,
Me gusto el servicio y el hotel, sobre todo que cuente con posibilidades de transportar a otros destinos.
Gracias

"OK Place"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   David S. of Berkeley, United States
Reviewed:   February 2, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This posada is very attractive and conveniently located, you can walk everywhere. My only complaint is that for the money there was no consistent breakfast service and the water in the bathroom shower never really got hot, just barely warm.

"YEAH"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Quentin C. of Antigua, Guatemala
Reviewed:   December 29, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
AmazinG


1 - 10 of 44 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us