Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.1

"Muy caro por lo que ofrece"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Freddy A. of San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   May 15, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bonito hotel con el único inconveniente que es demasiado bullicioso por las noches. También estuve durante la semana santa y el precio fue bastante elevado para la calidad de hotel . Personal bien y amistoso, ubicación excelente y muy limpio.

"Delightful Posada in Great Location"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jacquie R. of Boston, MA, United States
Reviewed:   April 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here for 6 nights, part of the time as an advisor to a student group, and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. My room was clean, comfortable, quiet, typical size for a Guatemalan posada, and so conveniently located. There is a lovely courtyard with tables and chairs, and a rooftop room. There are many wonderful restaurants (even a vegan one around the corner) nearby and it's a block and a half from Central Park. i would recommend this for individuals, couples, and definitely student groups.

"Highly Recommended"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   JOHN W. of OTTAWA, Canada
Reviewed:   March 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Booking, e-mail contact to arrange shuttles, friendly available staff, clean, simple rooms, Great location one block from main square. restaurants nearby, Reasonable price.
Highly recommended

"Nice but not quiet"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Linda D. of omaha, nebraska, United States
Reviewed:   January 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent Saturday and Sunday nights there. It was nice and comfortable, but the people in the central courtyard were very loud, especially when they were there talking in the early mornings. They were not overly noisy, but there is no filter because the ventilation windows are open and one is unable to close them, so it seemed like they were just outside our room.

"October Stay"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Jodell H. of Cedarburg WI, United States
Reviewed:   November 21, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
October 2016 was our second stay at Posada San Vincente. It is a quiet hotel and the rooms are away from street vendors access. It is locked at night and the reception desk is staffed for added protection. The staff are knowledgeable about sites to visit and restaurants. My only concern is from the first year we stayed; some of the rooms are on the small side. However they do offer a storage room for no extra charge. Additionally there is an area with refrigerators and some cooking facilities which is nice. Coffee was always brewing.

"Une belle adresse"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Patrick G. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   November 21, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Remarquablement placé, mais pas de Petit déjeuner.

"Retroalimentación"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Claudia Altaira P. of México, Mexico
Reviewed:   October 28, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Buen día,
Me gusto el servicio y el hotel, sobre todo que cuente con posibilidades de transportar a otros destinos.
Gracias

"OK Place"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   David S. of Berkeley, United States
Reviewed:   February 2, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This posada is very attractive and conveniently located, you can walk everywhere. My only complaint is that for the money there was no consistent breakfast service and the water in the bathroom shower never really got hot, just barely warm.

"YEAH"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Quentin C. of Antigua, Guatemala
Reviewed:   December 29, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
AmazinG

"Hotel nice, but was over charged and staff needs some training"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Mary F. of Cambridge, United States
Reviewed:   December 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Before I was to leave I asked on my last day if i needed to do anything to settle my bill. I was told I was all set. My airport transfer arrived at 3:30 Am and I was told I had not paid for my room. I was then charged more than I was supposed to pay with an exchange rate over way over the current rate.

When I was staying in the room, after a long day of traveling I returned to my room and the maid requested time to clean my room. I gave her 2 hours. When I returned my room was not clean and I had to wait again for her to clean the room.

All in all a good value for the money, but I felt the staff needs more training and you should ay the rate you are quoted not what they think you should pay at 3:30 in the morning.


1 - 10 of 43 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us