Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.4

"Pineapple Guesthouse, Phuket, Thailand"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Michael -. of Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 31, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have been to many countries for scuba diving & travel. Thailand is my favourite place for travelling, food, culture, weather & the people - it has the lot. Thai people are keen to help with anything you have a problem with - directions, information & anything else (unlike two other countries I have been to). Pineapple Guesthouse was suggested via Email by a scuba diving shop (Sunrise Divers) & this was in the area of Phuket I wanted (been Phuket several times before). The guesthouse is run by an English guy & his (English speaking) Thai wife. In-house laundry is cheaper than anywhere else, rooms clean & in a good state of repair. The room had a new flat screen TV (which we did not have a need for), large refrigerator & A/C which is a must!! Restaurants & street food vendors are 1 minute walk away & there are many to choose from - none served bad food & the cost is much cheaper than rip-off Britain. The cost of the room was around £20 per night. The guesthouse owners were happy to organise a taxi to & from the airport which did not stop half way to try and sell you an expensive hotel (unlike airport taxis). The beach (with a sea temp around 26c) is a 10 minute slow walk away where you will pass hotels costing £50+ per night. There is a 7 - 11 shop close by for you cheapskates who want shop bought wine with restaurant food. 90% of Phuket's visitors were Russian speaking. We will visit Phuket again in the coming years & we will stay at Pineapple Guesthouse every time. I don't normally give reviews but if there is anything you want to ask, feel free to Email me.

"Amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Peter S. of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel could not have been any better, Steve and the team were amazing. The location is perfect, good cafe downstairs. Cheap and the area was also very nice.

"Here's your review"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   John W. of houston, United States
Reviewed:   May 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When a guest does not leave a review, sending 10 annoying emails over a period of 2 months is not a good way of getting a review. Since you want a review so badly and won't leave me alone until I give one, here you go.

"I recommand !"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Maripier G. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   May 17, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place, great services, very clean and the staff is very kind.

"karon phuket"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Rodger Y. of chiangmai, Thailand
Reviewed:   May 1, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
if you wanta quiet,clean friendly place to stay in busy phuket beach area, this is the best place to stayl

"Great spot, fantastic location"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Adam B. of BC, Canada
Reviewed:   March 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great service, room was nice. Great location, steps to beach. Thanks !

"Good"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Elijah M. of Shailer park, Australia
Reviewed:   March 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice peaceful area close to local food, transport and beach. Run by a married couple who are very friendly and look after you. Beds are soft, rooms and bathroom are clean with hot water. Big lockers and aircon for those when nights. Would stay again.

"Pineapple is cool!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Natia P. of tbilisi, Georgia Republic
Reviewed:   March 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My favourite place in karon for sure, clean, nice and chilly place to stay. really calm, beach is 5 min to walk. definately gonna be back there.

"Pineapple Guest House"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Jose R. of Querétaro, Mexico
Reviewed:   March 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is a good and relax place and very near beach.

Recommended.

"Wonderful Experience!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anastasia B. of Upper Marlboro, Maryland, United States
Reviewed:   January 29, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I traveled with a friend and stayed at Pineapple Guesthouse and the experience couldn't have been better! From timely airport pickup to clean and nice rooms to friendly, personable owners, the entire trip was great. The rooms were clean and spacious and it was nice to have hot water and good AC. The airport pickup was prompt and reasonably priced, and when we asked for help planning a Phi Phi Islands trip the owners were able to schedule a trip for us at an amazing price. The location is so close to the beach and we could borrow towels to use! Also, the cafe at the guesthouse was delicious. I would recommend the Pineapple Guesthouse to anyone to stay!


1 - 10 of 165 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us