Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.6

"Excellent Place and Service is magnificent"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Noelia J. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   December 1, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at this place with all my family members (around 12) in three different apartments. The accommodations are decent for the price but the personal attention received was impeccable. All of my family members were grateful that the people in the hotel were so helpful and accommodating.
We stayed there during my sister's wedding and they made sure everything run smoothly. The location is fantastic, walking distance from good restaurants and you can grab taxis a few feet away from the door.

We really do love the place and will stay there on our next trip to Lima!

"Peru Star Boutique Apartments superb value for money"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Gordon A. of cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 16, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we stayed at Peru Star boutique apartments on 2 separate occasions during our tour of Peru. We found the rooms very comfortable and quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The on site restaurant was excellent, although the choice was small everything was prepared fresh at the time or ordering and was superb. both collection from and transfer to the airport ran smoothly. Overall i would highly recommend a stay here if you are traveling through Lima.

"Great Room, Great Neighborhood, Great Deal"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jim C. of Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed:   October 29, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Located in a very safe and clean upscale residential neighborhood. Five minute / $3 cab ride to most of attractions in city center. You will not find a better place in this price range in Lima; $60/night.

"Peru Star Boutique a Great Experience"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Krista B. of Victoria, Canada
Reviewed:   October 17, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My fiance's naval ship had a long port visit in Lima so we decided it was the best place to have a vacation. I had found Peru Star online and found the price to be just right. I didn't know what to expect from looking at the pictures but I was very happy to receive an email instantly after booking with them offering a taxi service to come pick me up from the airport.

The hotel was once an apartment complex but was turned into a hotel, and the pictures match reality: beautiful and exotic, Peru Star was truly a gem in San Isidro. The staff were very friendly and extremely patient with my poor Spanish skills. We had a very helpful English speaking staff member named James who helped us from the first moment of our stay with them to the last. The chef on sight cooked us delicious meals from her outside kitchen. We asked for different restaurant suggestions for Lima but we always found that we ate the best food right in the hotel. The room we had was beautiful, with a kitchen and bathroom.

Though the time of year was winter and was chilly they kindly let us use a space heater. I would recommend the Peru Star for anyone traveling to Lima, especially to first timers. It was such a different experience, very unique place that we will never forget.

"peru star : secret garden in the middle of Lima"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Paula G. of rhe, ca, United States
Reviewed:   September 21, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This little hotel converted from apartment building is quite surprising. In the middle of Lima, just like any other house fron the outside, it hides the prettiest courtyard in the inside with spacious rooms, suites and townhouse like apartment all different from each other. In the back there is more rooms, a garden and a pool, with a veranda and outside sitting area. In the mornig you have breakfast out in the courtyard. Everything is colorful and pretty and the staff in very friendly. There is an young american (James) living there, who helps ( free of charge) with anything from negotiating your taxi fare to giving you maps and instructions on where ot go, to make reservations for you in restaurants etc.. Overall our stay was super relaxing. Almost like being hosted. I highly recommend this place, especially if you don't know much about Lima and don't have time to research. James is priceless.

"Peru Star was exactly what we were looking for in Lima"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   George R. of St Louis MO, United States
Reviewed:   September 17, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Peru Star is clean, comfortable, has friendly and helpful employees, is a great value, and was our home away from home for a week.

Especially helpful were James (from Texas) and Janet on the front desk. Both gave us information on tourist spots, restaurants, taxi fares, etc. that proved accurate and saved us a great deal of time and trouble getting around Lima.

Our room, Unit 10, had a kitchen which we appreciated but didn't use, a bathroom with a tub and shower, and a 42" or greater flat screen TV with cable.

We enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast of coffee, fresh squeezed juice, fresh fruit, rolls, butter and homemade jam. We supplemented that with scrambled eggs, an omelet, or pancakes from the menu. Scrambled eggs were about $1.10, pancakes $1.10 and an omelet about $2.20.

We took taxis to Miraflores, Central Lima and we never paid more than 10 soles or about $3.70 for our fare.

Taxis in Lima do not use meters so tell the driver where you want to go and get a rate before you get into the taxi. Taxis were easy to find in the vicinity of the Peru Star, and virtually all over Lima. Drivers were polite and did not deviate from the agreed rate.

We were very happy with the Peru Star, its staff, its owners, its location, our room and its furnishings, the daily rate, the free breakfast, the service and consideration for the guests.

if we return to Peru in the future, we plan to stay at the Peru Star Apartments

"Awesome Place!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sarah C. of Boston, United States
Reviewed:   September 14, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We rented an apartment for the five of us. The room was amazing. Very clean, big bathrooms, huge kitchen and great common areas. The breakfast was also nice.

"Nice staff and comfortable rooms"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Susana V. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   September 2, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good value for money, good hotel for last days to relax in Peru

"Sehr angenehmes Hotel in ruhigem Stadtteil"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Philippe A. of Zürich, Switzerland
Reviewed:   August 30, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Der Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel hat mir sehr gefallen. Die Zimmer sind liebevoll und individuell eingerichtet, das Personal ist sehr freundlich, sympathisch und hilfsbereit und das Hotel verfügt über einen sehr schönen Garten, in dem man sich vom Grossstadt-Rummel etwas erholen kann. Gefallen hat mir auch die Lage, das Hotel befindet sich in einem etwas ruhigeren (weniger Gehupe nachts), aber doch zentralen und sicherem Stadtteil. Genossen hab ich auch die guten Nachtessen in der Cafeteria. Ich werde wieder dieses Hotel buchen.

"it was great"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Sibylle R. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   August 12, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we really liked the hotel and will recommend it to friends


1 - 10 of 14 reviews  Next 4 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us