Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  4.0

"Amazing location, tight room"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Dylan B. of Sydney NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   July 20, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staying here is really just paying for the perfect location. The rooms were tight (could hardly fit between the beds) but beds were comfortable and access to kitchen was nice. If you're just looking for a place to sleep, this hostel is walking distance from the beaches and amongst the most popular bars and restaurants

"So so"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Alain S. of Zaragoza, Spain
Reviewed:   July 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is very central, in the old city centre. It was convenient for getting to where I wanted to go. However, because it was in the centre and the bedroom windows give onto a busy street, it was also very loud (at least the night I was there).

The room was pretty crowded and my bed was awkwardly placed in a way that blocked access to the electrical outlet, so I didn't have a space near my bed to plug in my phone.

The bathroom and shower is inside the bedroom (which, remember, is squished), so all the steam from the shower (as well as any smells) are poured directly into the room. Perhaps not the best floor layout.

Wifi only worked in the entrance.

The person at the desk was absolutely lovely, however. I wish I could remember her name. Kind and helpful. A woman with short blond hair.

In spite of the problems mentioned above, it wasn't so bad. But also, not great. The price was okay from what I remember and, if you're in a pinch, the hostel is totally bearable.

"Excelente"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Fernando Matias Z. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   June 20, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelente experiencia en todo sentido. Muy amables las chicas de la recepcion. Me dieron un mapa y me marcaron los principales lugares para ir. La habitacion muy comoda y la pension esta en una ubicacion perfecta. Muchas gracias!

"Good experience!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Leah T. of Austin, TX, United States
Reviewed:   June 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A friend and I stayed here for one night on a weekend trip. We had a great experience and the staff was super friendly! Everything was very clean and felt very secure and safe. The street was a little noisy at night, but that's what you get with such a great location. As far as accommodations in san Sebastian go, the price was fair especially for the location. Overall I would definitely recommend!

"Absolutly ridiculs place"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Banash K. of London, United States
Reviewed:   June 5, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was absolutely ridicules to stay there. the owner advertise his place with full false information's, no proper kitchen's equipment's ,no receptionist and many other issues

"Ubicación"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Carolina K. of Rosario, Argentina
Reviewed:   May 25, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelente ubicación del hostel. Tenes que ir si o si a las 10:30am y creo hasta las 14hs xq fuera de ese horario no hay nadie que te reciba.
La habitación bien aunque casi morimos de frío y como no hay nadie a quien pedirle que soluciones los problemas.... cuando nos fuimos la gente del bar de al lado nose dijo: nos hubiesen hablado a nosotros somos los mismos.... una cargada parecía.

"very happy"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Wayne T. of Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed:   May 17, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful.
The facilities were clean and secure.
The location was handy to food, drink, tours, beach, and attractions.
I would be happy to stay at the San Fermin in the future.

"Very good stay"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Mariana G. of San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Reviewed:   May 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I travelled with 3 friends and it was our first time staying at a hostel. We didn't´t know what to expect, but San Fermin was a lot better than I expected. Although the room for four was pretty small, it was clean and comfortable. We had our own bathroom (for the room for 4) which was really clean and everything worked properly. The location is excellent; there are pubs and restaurants with great food on the same street, and everything is walking distance. The only downside is that you can hear the music and noise from the street until late at night (3 am). The staff was also very nice and willing to help or give suggestions of things to do in San Sebastian, where to eat, and how to move around.

"Poor service"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Cormac M. of toledo, Spain
Reviewed:   May 2, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Was very disspaointed with my stay here. Rooms are really smaller than they should be (I stayed in a 4-bed dorm that should really be a single Reception was closed half the day and electronic keys often didn´t work. Owner was rude when complaints raised. Would never stay here again-

"Cool place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hiram A. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   April 27, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything was lovely. Cool ppl. Nice rooftopnterrace. Nice receptionist.


1 - 10 of 137 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us