Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  3.7
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.0

"Lima"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Ron C. of Dartmouth, United States
Reviewed:   March 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Peruinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly staff close to airport so good for those early flights out.Would definetly stay again

"Pay Purix Lima"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Ray K. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   January 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great room, very close to airport but took s while for the taxi to find it. Negotiate taxi before you get in. Should be only a few soles. Welcoming atmosphere, drinks from fridge on the honour system. Kitchen was a bit grubby but the rooms made up for it.

"Great place, super helpful staff, highly recommended"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Stuart H. of Portland, OR, United States
Reviewed:   November 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I chose Pay Purix because of two reason, it was close to the airport and its online reviews were good. And it was a great place to stay on both counts.

In theory you could walk there from the airport in probably 30 minutes, because I walked from there back to the airport two lays later to fly from Lima to Cusco. That's how close it is But I highly recommend their service to pick you up at the airport because for one thing, their hostel is a little non-descript and has only the smallest of signs, second, most flights arrive at night which is a more dangerous time for aimless wanderings in a strange megalopolis, and third, the Pay Purix people just great friendly hospitality-providers. Denis, who picked me up, was super friendly and spoke very slow and polite Spanish for me.

The next morning, the co-owner, I think, Eric, was also super helpful and friendly, spoke some English, and drew me a good map for exploring downtown Lima, and gave me tips on taking a combie there (which I prefer for the low cost and adventure).

On my second stay in Lima, I had booked a place in the Barrancos Neighborhood for variety and because the place had very good web reviews. But that place was actually not that great, I thought, and I payed twice for one night so I could move back up to Pay Purix for my last night in Lima before flying out.

They have internet there, free breakfast, a common room TV, and a pool table. The pool table's pockets are so small that I question whether it's even possible to make a shot, but it's still fun.

I ranked Location a "5" but obviously that's for the airport angle, which I found very valuable. Downtown was about 30 minutes by combie, I think.

"it doesn't even exist...bandits!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Mary D. of osceola, United States
Reviewed:   October 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it doesn't even exist...bandits!

"Pay Purix is not a hostel, just internet thieves"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Art B. of florida, United States
Reviewed:   October 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is not a hostel; it is a website managed by internet thieves that offer reservations and transportation to a place that is under foreclosure where some people still live there and can testify that many more people like me have been cheated with this scheme.
If you are serious allowing serious business offering real and good services just check with the Municipality of El Callao about the conditions of that location (Av Bertello Bolatti Mz F Lote 5 Urb. Los Jazmines; entre Av. Bertello y Bocanegra at Lima, Perú); they will confirm that the house is in terrible disrepair, surrounded by streets that dont have pavement and are also in terrible conditions and obviously has never worked as a hostel.
Please do whatever you can to track and stop this thieves; your actions will benefit your site too because now there is no way to have some credibility on your services
Thanks!
PS.- rating is the lowest (1) but must be (0) because it doesn't exist!

"Great Place to Stay Close to the Airport!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Mike S. of California, United States
Reviewed:   May 26, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you´re looking to be close to the airport, you can´t find a hostel better than this! Less than a 20 minute walk from the airport, this place gives the backpacker everything he needs. Erick (the owner) is extremely friendly and helpful, making sure that I had everything I needed. For the price, getting clean rooms, bathrooms, movies, and internet, I couldn´t ask for anything more!

"The airport hostel: Perfect for late arrivals or early departures"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Jesse G. of Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed:   May 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Peruinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very helpful, accomodating and friendly family business. Extremely close to the airport for late arrivals or early departures, but far from both Centro and Miraflores if you're staying longer than a day. They make every effort to give you a safe and easy visit. Clean rooms, comfy beds, and very nice shared facilities with a rooftop terrace under construction. English spoken.

"The brilliant Pay Purix"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Michael A. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   March 3, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here twice during my trip, and as a result consider Erick and co to be part of the group of great friends i made during my short time in south america. Rarely have i felt so at home in a hostel, they went out of their way to make me feel welcome, to make my time as enjoyably as possible and to integrate all of their guests together. I couldnt recommend the hostel highly enough, not only the above but also its actually a really lovely and comfortable place!!

"Excellent family run hostel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Robert C. of Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed:   February 23, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were greeted at the airport at 1 am by Erick the hostel manager who escorted us to the hostel about 5 minutes away by cab. The next morning we were served an excellent breakfast by Erick's mom and were given instructions on what to visit and how to catch the local bus by Erick and brother Henri and taken to the bus stop by cousin Hector.Excellent hospitality and introduction to peruvian life Here people really do make the difference

"My Peruvian Family"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mayisha E. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   January 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Oddly enough, I stumbled upon this hostel at the last minute when my previous reservations at another hostel fell through. The fact that it was close to the airport and reasonably priced were the initial things that attracted me to stay here.
Choosing this hostel was the best decision that I´ve made here in Lima. Since I´ve been here I have felt like I am apart of the family. Erick and his family are generous and kind beyond comprehension. This is definately my home away from the U.S. Pay Purix is the most clean and comfortable hostel that I have ever visited. The breakfast is delicious and simple and the service is great! One can easily catch a taxi or a bus to get to Miraflores and other places. Or, if you have a little time to spare,you can depend on Erick to give you a grand tour of Lima. I am traveling alone, yet I have never felt so safe. When I return to Lima, this will be my first stop.


1 - 10 of 14 reviews  Next 4 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us