Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"Best Choice!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Carolin S. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   January 13, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed for two nights at P. California Inter Hostel as we planned to visit Phanom Rung.
The little hostel is nicely located on a small creek only a few minutes from the town´s main street, still absolutely quiet with perfectly clean rooms, own bathroom and fridge. The kind owner speaks good English and is taking care of all his guests needs together with his family and employees. Good dinner and breakfast are served in the small garden area.
As we had a rental car it was easy for us to get there and explore the surrounding including Phanom Rung.
I can fully recommend this little nice place!

"great Lonely Planet tip"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Steffi H. of Duesseldorf, Germany
Reviewed:   May 5, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the Hostel is clean, well located, and a lovely "Ranch". Wicha, the owner of the Hostel, speaks english very well and has great stories to tell.

"Meine persönliche Empfehlung"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Norman B. of Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed:   September 26, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ich war im Sommer 2011 für 5 Wochen als Volunteer (Englisch-Lehrer) an einer Schule etwas ausserhalb von Nang Rong tätig. Der Inhaber des P. California unterstützt dieses Projekt als Volunteer-Betreuer vor Ort.

Ich konnte mir in dieser Zeit ein sehr umfassendes Bild des Hostels machen und kann es allen Gästen welche in dieser Region unterwegs sind uneingeschränkt empfehlen.

Der Standort befindet sich an der Peripherie (südöstlich) der ruhigen Stad Nang Rong. Dadurch kann man die atemberaubende Landschaft von der Veranda aus, wo meist gegessen wird, in vollen Zügen geniessen.

Das Essen ist hervorragend. Dadurch das die Inhaber weit herum gekommen sind, beherrschen sie auch westliche Gerichte. Ich persönlich bevorzugte die äusserst ausgewogene und leckere Isaan-Küche.

Die Zimmer sind sauber und zweckmässig. Einzelne sind mit Klimanlage ausgestattet. Jedes Zimmer ist anders so das sich für jeden Geschmack etwas passendes finden lässt. Internet (WLAN) und TV sind vorhanden.

Für Ausflüge in der Region stehen Scooter und Buse zur Miete bereit. Der Inhaber kennt sich hevorragend in der Gegend aus und kann mit Tipps, Unterlagen und Organisation behilflich sein. Folgende 3 Attraktionen muss mann gesehen haben und sind von Nang Rong aus gut erreichbar: Phanom Rung, Wat Khao Angkhan und Prasat Mueang Tam.

Die Inhaberfamilie ist sehr umgänglich und hilfsbereit. Wenn man ein paar Tage im P. California verweilt sollte man sich die Zeit nehmen und sich eingehend mit dem Inhaber über seine Vergangenheit unterhalten. Der Mann hat viel erlebt und hat auch zu aktuellen Themen viel zu sagen.

Der Nordosten von Thailand (Isaan) ist touristisch noch nicht überlaufen und man erlebt daher Thailand noch in seiner reinen Form. Eine Erfahrung die ich nur wärmstens empfehlen kann.

"lovely secluded place.."

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Tom P. of bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the california inter hostel was perfect, a small quiet place in perfect reach of visiting the amazing temples, such as thanom rung. the owner was very helpful and a complete gentleman. for me the experince of staying here and eating with locals was what i had come to thailand for..
an amazing place if your wanting to either get away from tourist hustle and bustle, or just a stop over for the many attractions in nang rong.

"I love Buriram"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   John M. of Nice, France
Reviewed:   November 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent. For what it is, the P California Inter Hostel is excellent. The rooms are spartan, but it is clean and the a/c works. Most importantly, the owner, Rick, is wonderful. He made us feel at home and accommodated us on everything we did. If you are going to Nang Rong, you likely are not expecting 4 stars, and you won't find it; but this place is good.

"Good place to stay near Phanom Rung"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Michael C. of Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed:   October 20, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed there with my wife for one night in an air-con room on the first floor. Our room was rather small but nice, with private bathroom and absolutely clean.
The owner is very friendly and helpful and speaks very good English, which is not quite common in this area. BHT 700 for the room might be a bit too much to get a good rating on the overall value for money compared to other places we have been to, however we would always return as we enjoyed staying there. It is a good base to explore the ankor temples in that region.

"Just Enough"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Antonio Jose G. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   August 23, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Well, the offer in Nang Rong is not wide, so there are not much more options to choose. The place is enough for the price, not too much comfortable, but clean and quiet, and the owner is pleasant. Just to sleep one night and go to see Phanom Rung.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us