Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.2

"Sweet Place"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Sue S. of San Anselmo, CA, United States
Reviewed:   May 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great breakfast, fabulous staff. Just be aware that a taxi can't take you to the door. The street is walking only, and there are stairs. It was in a great place, close to the best restaurants in San Blas. Loved my little room upstairs.

"Great experience"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Elena B. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   December 11, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had planned on only staying here one night but I ended up here for almost my entire stay in Cusco. This is in a great location, good value, not loud, and the hotel itself has a lot of character. The staff here are absoutely amazing, and went out of their way to help me whenever possible. They gave me a place to store my bags and helped me call and figure out the situation when my toue company forgot me at 4am. I really had an amazing experience here and highly recommend it!

"Great location, helpful staff"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   J V. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   November 2, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed at this quiet hostel located very centrally in Cusco.

The staff were incredibly helpful during my time there - letting my friend (not a guest at the hostel) into my room very early in the morning to help me pack after a big night, -'d organising an incredibly cheap taxi to the airport for me. Recommend.

"Perfect stay, we have had a fantastic week in Cusco"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jay P. of Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 31, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really enjoyed our stay at the Orchidea Real and it was a perfect location for exploring Cusco. The rooms were very clean, breakfast excellent and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. We would love to come back.

"THE BEST HOSTEL"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anna D. of Southsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 21, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My partner and I stayed at Orquidea Real Hostel in Cusco for a week this year. I cannot say how much we enjoyed our stay. the rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast ample and the owners were awesome. Nothing was too much trouble and they were so accomodating. Total value for monay and we are planning a return trip next year and plan to stay with them again.
I highly reccommend this Hostel. It is set right close to the heart of Cusco centre and if you need to know anything or need anything just ask Edu or the other staff. 10/10!

"Great place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   David H. of Concord, United States
Reviewed:   August 29, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place to stay and good breakfast with a few to the city of Cusco.

"Great accommodation in Cusco"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Pip H. of Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed:   August 20, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Orquidea before and after hiking the Inca trail (5 nights total). Our room had a double bed in one room, 3 singles in another, joint by a small room with dining table and access to the bathroom - perfect for our group of 5 friends and good value for money. The room could be a little cool, but we had a heater for a few nights and the beds had plenty of blankets. The location is great for exploring Cusco and the breakfast decent (included eggs cooked to your liking). The staff were kind and helpful (one with good English), and even helped us practice our Spanish which we really appreciated! WiFi ok, room clean.

"Excelente estancia, muy recomendado."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ileana Y. of Navojoa, Mexico
Reviewed:   July 15, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nos hospedamos un grupo de amigas por 5 noches, el hostal esta muy cerca al centro, unos 5 - 10 minutos caminando y la zona es segura para caminar por la noche. El hostal no cuenta con calefacción pero rápidamente nos dieron más mantas para que no pasáramos frío, siempre tuvimos agua caliente, el desayuno muy puntual servido, la limpieza de las habitaciones también fueron buenas, y en cuanto al servicio del personal fueron muy amables y atentos con nosotras, enviaron taxi por nosotras al aeropuerto, y nos ayudaron con todas nuestras dudas del viaje. El precio también me pareció excelente para todo lo que ofrecen.
100% recomendado, excelente!
Gracias!

"Convenient but cold"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Patty M. of Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed:   July 4, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I enjoyed the convenience of being close to the main square, shopping etc. But found the rooms cold....no apparent heating and method. The rooms had great character,. Breakfast was fine. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

"Amazing Place"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Ryan R. of Fargo, United States
Reviewed:   June 22, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was awesome, accommodating, and very helpful in guiding us in the city! They greeted us with Tea, help us with our spanish, let us leave our bags after checking out so we could explore the city without them, helped us get a taxi and pay the right amount (10 soles), and had plenty of supplies like bottled water on hand for purchase!


1 - 10 of 49 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us