Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  2.8
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  2.3
 Total  2.7

"Hongkong"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Gema R. of Terrassa, Spain
Reviewed:   February 18, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hong Kong, that was very beautiful, the hotel?? that shit!! Sorry by bad words but they are shit, they talk wit me very bad, I had to call police cos they dont wanna gave me the room, was 1in the morning and I was in the street cos the "security" says that I book just for one, I show u my receipt I told, he said I didnt want to see it... why?? come tomorrow and they give u the money back... Idont want the money.. I want my room is late night I want my room, very unpolite and the rooms wasnt like in the pictures... fuck that shit... I hated them

"The Oriental Pearl Hotel"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Lars A. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   February 10, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First of all, I recommend everyone to avoid this hostel!

the rooms are shit! 2 peoples have to sleep on a bed for 1!

they charged us extra when we arrived to give us a room with toilet. 500 HK Dollar! otherwise the toilet is in the 11st floor but room in the 7th.

we booked in advanced but were kicked out on our last day due to some renovation work.

the landlord is really unfriendly and started to shout at me with fuck you etc as we had a final discussion about the money we should get back.

"Cheating Motel"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Christy L. of Malaysia, Malaysia
Reviewed:   November 13, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
态度很差。
一抵步, 就要我们先缴交三天的房租 (已预订), 我们总共有十多人, 却给我们三间房, 五人一间,三人一间,两人共睡一张单人床,太过分了!
网上的照片和实际情行相差太大了。大厦的环境也很复杂, 感觉不安全。
感觉被骗了!!

"great hotel the staff are completely helpful and nothing is to much trouble"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Glenn W. of aus, Australia
Reviewed:   June 15, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
great hotel the staff are completely helpful and nothing is to much trouble.

"CHEATER HOTEL"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   AP G. of BANGKOK, England
Reviewed:   June 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Chinainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
THIS HOTEL IS NO GOOD CAREFULL

"fantastic hostel !!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kanyarat S. of Thailand, Thailand
Reviewed:   January 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i was extreemly happy with this hostel!! thanks guys. great rooms, cleaned very well everyday, really friendly service. great location right near the city center, we got very good hong kong style food "dim sum" at the area! would definately and hope to stay here again. fantastic!

"do not belive the photo"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Jack C. of kowloon, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   January 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
please carefull from this hotel fake phote.small and dirty room

"chunking mansion oriental pearl hostel"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Ciceron F. of Aix-les-Bains, France
Reviewed:   December 23, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Don't go at the chunking mansion! Most of the hostel are dirty,noisy, and it stinks. The building doesn't fit most of the governement normes. I dont want to be there in case of fire. Have a look at your travel book, don't go sleeping any where in HK.

"The hostel loction was really cozy"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Mattis N. of US, Germany
Reviewed:   November 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel loction was really cozy... Warm hot showers and clean good rooms...

"Staff is very nice"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Mark D. of Philippines, Philippines
Reviewed:   October 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff is very nice, she help to response my request as fast as she can. they're the group of hostel here and everybody are nice. The room is good with facility as hot water, drinking water hot&cool air-condition, wireless internet, daily bath towel, soap, shampoo, TV and local telephone to serve for free. Hostel location centre shopping for HK teenage.


1 - 10 of 12 reviews  Next 2 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us