Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"Good"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Franziska S. of Dallas, United States
Reviewed:   June 27, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Enjoyed staying at the hostel. Staff is nice, rooms are okay, breakfast was good and there are good places to eat close by. Only the bathrooms were dirty.

"Très bonne auberge de jeunesse"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Thomas S. of Tahiti, French Polynesia
Reviewed:   June 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Très bonne expérience dans cette auberge de jeunesse. Très bien dormi, le petit dej est très copieux. 3 salles de bains/toilettes. Présence de casiers (qui ne sont pas dans la chambre), juste à penser à ramener un cadenas mais sinon ils peuvent vous en passer un. L'équipe est vraiment très sympa toujours prête à donner des conseils et à vous aider!!! Au niveau de la situation géographique, à 30s de la ligne de tramway qui vous amènera dans le quartier français en 15 min environ. Même temps pour aller au parc! Excellent rapport qualité/prix!!! Enjoy

"Highly Recommended!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alicia C. of Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   June 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My fiance and I stayed here during our visit to New Orleans after having horrible experiences at a couple of the local hotels / motels. It was our first experience in a hostel and it was nothing like we expected. Everyone was super friendly and the place was very clean. Staff helped us find things to do both within the tourist district and outside. It was great to have a bit of the inside scoop. If you don't mind the 10 minute streetcar ride to the French District, we highly recommend this place. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for the awesome stay!

"First Hostel Experince - Was Great!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Sarah M. of Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Reviewed:   June 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First off, the staff was great! Very friendly, and they update a board with things to do in New Orleans for the day.

We had a private room with a full bed. The room's cleanliness was "okay." It was kind of really dusty under the bed/side bed. But that was very minor. The common areas were kept clean, and they have a nice patio in the back which is cool to hang out in, not to mention $1 Beers!

When we first got there I thought the bathrooms were very clean, but I could tell the bathrooms were not cleaned every day. Although the bathrooms were pretty okay, I feel better knowing they are cleaned daily.

But overall I would recommend this place for a budget traveler, and someone going to New Orleans for the first time would appreciate the advice, and location.

"NOLA Jazz house"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Bethany C. of Athens, Ga, United States
Reviewed:   May 15, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a lovely and clean place to stay and the staff were super super helpful and welcoming (especially Jay!). They gave us a lot of information of where to go visit and where locals go too (so we didn't just do the usual tourist stuff). This is also a really good location and its easy to get to the French Quarter from here, there is also lots of food places nearby too. I would highly recommend staying here.

"Very lovely"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Hattan B. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   May 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Loved our stay.. A lot of very nice small details all around.
Very helpful staff.

"Highly Recommend"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sabrina H. of Albuquerque, NM, United States
Reviewed:   May 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a really great little hostel. I have spent many nights in hostels throughout the US and Latin America, and this one is good. Very friendly and accommodating staff, good breakfast, printing service (allowed me to print some of the chapters I needed to read for school), a nice patio, and spacious bathrooms with good showers. Also incredibly affordable! Also appreciate that there are ample electrical outlets in the room.

"My visit on 1/27 to 1/29"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Amos H. of Saddle River, NJ, United States
Reviewed:   April 14, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place was awesome. Friendly staff. Perfect place to stay overnight while in New Orleans, relatively quiet location.

"Great stay at NOLA Jazz House!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Michaela L. of Boston, MA, United States
Reviewed:   April 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My cousin and I stayed at the NOLA Jazz House for three nights and had a great time. We shared a private room with bunk beds, which was perfect for us. We didn't spend much time at the actual hostel, we were mostly there briefly in the morning and when we got back from a day exploring the city.

The hostel is just steps away from the trolley, which is a really easy and affordable way to get to the French Quarter or the Garden District. We were also within walking distance to a lot of good food spots, and City Park, which was awesome!

We only had two minor problems with our stay. Guests are provided with one pillow, that is relatively flat/flimsy, which made it a little difficult to get good sleep since our heads weren't really resting on anything. In the showers, the water didn't drain super efficiently, so you'd be standing in about an inch or so of water while cleaning off.

Overall, we had a great stay, and the hostel location and price was perfect for us!

"Great Location for access to French Quarter"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Neil H. of Charleston, SC, United States
Reviewed:   April 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very satisfied. Perfect location with easy access to streetcar and short ride into French Quarter. Clean facility with friendly knowledgeable staff. We will be back next year.


1 - 10 of 197 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us