Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"Last option was the best option!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tiffany S. of Irvington, United States
Reviewed:   March 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I waited until the last min to book a flight to FAT Tuesday even though I had missed all the other Mardi Gras happenings. This place was clean, artsy and gave me the chance to meet individuals I would have never gotten a chance to meet otherwise. This was my very first time staying in a Hostel setting. It was safe. And just a streetcar ride away from all the festivities! The bus to the airport picks up right down the street, about a ten min walk with luggage. The bathrooms were clean. And the staff was welcoming and pleasant. They were my last option on that visit just because I had become accustomed to hotels and Airbnbs. But this will most likely be the FIRST option upon my next stay.
Thanks so much for the warm NOLA hospitality. Peace & Light. Can't wait 'till next time!

"Fantastic Place To Stay!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Sammy L. of Pensacola, United States
Reviewed:   February 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the NOLA Jazz House! The people at the front desk were very helpful with suggestions of places to eat and things to do. The trolley literally right out the front door of the hostel was beyond convenient. We loved our stay and recommend to anybody and everybody!

"Amazing friendly hostel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   John L. of Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 23, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed here for 5 days, really friendly hostel spotless clean. Great staff very helpful with places to go. Streetcar stop is directly outside the hostel

"Saved us!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Felix J. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   February 21, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Andrew and Jay at NOLA Jazz House New Orleans totally saved my partner and I. We were staying in the crappy Airbnb above a 24 hour bar in the French Quarter (Don't stay at Elysian Fields above Mags Bar). We were so lucky to get their last room for the last 2 nights of our stay in New Orleans. And it was awesome. Jay took us out to a parade in uptown (we would never have gone had we not been staying at the Jazz house). Awesome group of peeps staying there as well. They have created a really super friendly, welcoming vibe and take care of you. They also all are passionate about their city and sharing the best spots with you. Everything you need is there, including wifi, a computer you can print from, pancakes for breakfast. Stay here. We will on our next visit.

"Good experience"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Z M. of Philadelphia/pa, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had great time, Nola jazz house has friendly staff, great environment to meet people from around the world.
My only complaint is cleaning, i think they should provide more towels and clean bathrooms more often.
My friend saw bedbugs at bathroom which is very concerning! I hope we didn't carry them back home!

"Great hostel experience"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Grace P. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   February 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I enjoyed staying at the NOLA Jazz House. Staff members were very friendly, rooms were clean, and the location was great. I took the streetcar and traveled from place to another place. One thing I did not like was my loud neighbors and I don't think my room was sound proof at all. I can hear everything they were talking about and how many people were in the room. I woke up in the middle of the night because they were so loud. I had to run a race the day after, and I wish I could have gotten a better sleep. Minus the noisy neighbors, everything was great.

"Great one night stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   D J. of Carlton, Australia
Reviewed:   February 5, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was just driving through New Orleans on a budget and stayed here because of the reviews. It was a great place for one night and I could easily have stayed longer. I got parking on the street right outside no problem like they said I would when I called to book. The staff member on the desk locked the door behind me while she gave me a thorough introduction to the hostel and was so friendly. I caught the tram into the city that night because she told me parking would be crazy. The tram was right outside the hostel and so easy to take - just one line straight to the city, about 10 mins. It's small hostel, although many beds in the room, but I didn't find it noisy. Comfortable. Little squeaky on the bunk bed.

In the morning, I had the free breakfast in the small kitchen. Only a few others up but we all got talking. I ended up visiting a cemetery and going for lunch with some of my new friends before I headed out. Super nice!

Breakfast needed butter...and tea would be nice! :) But otherwise great and couldn't ask for me in a hostel. 5 * Thank you :)

"fire alarm problem"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   DEVLON G. of Bertram, United States
Reviewed:   January 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I enjoyed my stay at NJH except for the 2nd night, when the fire alarm started going for about 20 seconds at a time every 40 minutes or so. I finally called the "on call" person. Apparently someone came to fix it, but it still took several hours to be fixed, so I only got a few hours sleep that night.

"Excellent hostel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Meg S. of Seattle, United States
Reviewed:   January 23, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent hostel

"Great little hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Phil F. of Orlando, United States
Reviewed:   January 23, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fantastic location, very clean, comfortable. Friendly staff and fun guests.


1 - 10 of 187 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us