Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"NOLA HOUSE"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Brandon M. of Port st lucie, United States
Reviewed:   November 23, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was amazing top one i have been to. All my stuff was safe. And the people that work there are awesome.😍

"Fun place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Heather P. of Toronto, On, Canada
Reviewed:   November 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great experience at NOLA Jazz House. It was my first experience at a hostel so I don't have much to compare it too, but I found the house itself fairly spacious, clean and comfortable with all your basic amenities. The location was a bit removed from French quarter tourist area- which I personally preferred as it felt quiet and safe- but the there was easy access to all the shops and bars via the street car. The real gem is all the wonderful staff, who were so helpful and friendly- esp Jaye! Would definitely recommend and stay again in the future.

"Great location super friendly staff"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Kurtis N. of West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   November 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the second time I stayed at Jazz House for Voodoo Fest. The place is clean and quiet and in a perfect location to walk to the festival. My favorite restaurant is just down the street. Ian and Jay were super friendly and helpful. I'll definitely stay the next time I'm in town. Thanks again guys!!!

"Super Accomodating"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Kyla H. of New Orleans, LA, United States
Reviewed:   October 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is super cute and a great value. They are all extremely nice and accommodating. I had a flight come in at 8 am and they let me put my stuff down in a locker and hang out and eat breakfast even though check in wasn’t until 2 PM. It was clean for the most part and everyone staying there was nice. The only thing that I will say is while you can technically walk to the French Quarter, it is a pretty long walk to the typical touristy areas. This wasn’t an issue, as there is a street car stop right outside of the hostel but just know that the website is a little misleading when describing the proximity to the French Quarter.

"Wonderful"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Courtney T. of Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed:   September 5, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staffs was extremely kind and helpful.

"Cute place"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Mary H. of Monroe Louisiana, United States
Reviewed:   August 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Late night noisy residents; community bathrooms made for long waits;

I missed out on free breakfasts due to early work schedule

Overall, glad I stayed/recommend to others

"Nice"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Sian E. of Melbourne, United States
Reviewed:   August 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cute little hostel, super friendly staff and a nice homey feel

"Friendly Staff"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Michelle M. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   August 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First of all, thank you Ian for your hospitality and making us laugh.
This hostel is a little far from downtown for walking distance but the street car/tram outside is consistent and cheap $1:25 per ride or $3 for 24hr but it's also rather slow.
Shower's were a little skanky but it is New Orleans.
Best thing about NOLA, besides Ian is the DIY waffles and pancakes at breakfast
Oh and the complementary martini's on sat night ;)

"Unforgettable experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jose M. of Las Vegas NV, United States
Reviewed:   August 1, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff at this small and cute hostel it's amazing. Completely clean everywhere I was seeing and the people very calm. Perfect for a week because it's well located and close to the most exciting places. Safe and the area too.

"Exceedingly Above Expectations"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Logan B. of Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed:   July 31, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife (girlfriend when we first arrived in NOLA!) booked a one night stay here at the beginning of our week long vacation/elopement in NOLA because we wound up coming down a day early, but was unable to extend our AirBnB reso a day early. Coral was one of the first 3 people in NOLA we spoke to and she greatly helped set the tone for the entire week right away. She had an energy and genuine kindness about her that is normally only seen in a Disney movie. Our one night stay was top notch and the facilities we're much better than other comparable hostels I've stayed at in other major cities. The hostel itself was on a busy street with high visibility and foot traffic, so we never even considered feeling in danger. Being just a few yards off the street car to get into the heart of the French Quarter was also spectacular.

When NOLA Jazz House (Read: Coral!) really shined was on Sunday when we check out of our AirBnB and then ran into a snafu with our rental car trying to get home. Coral worked as hard as either of us for a couple hours trying to find a solution to our predicament and let us work out of the common room at the hostel while doing so. When we exhausted every option and couldn't find a way home she booked us another room and helped us make the best of a frustrating situation.

I can't speak highly enough of the house, the experience, or the overall atmosphere. thank you all for helping make our week in NOLA so memorable.


1 - 10 of 210 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us