Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  4.3

"A good experience"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Barbara M. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   December 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Nguyen Khang Hotel was our first experience of accommodation in Vietnam. It came highly recommended and lived up to expectations. We found the rooms small but clean, airconditioned with a fan. The staff were terrific and very friendly. The tours we booked through them including the Cu Chi Tunnels, Mekong Delta and then our bus to Dalat were very good. Would ceretainly recommend this hotel to travellers to HCMC.

"Ho Chi Minh"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Lee P. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the Nguyen Khang Hotel for 3 nights leading up to Christmas and found the hotel and staff to our liking. Ideally placed near the main backpacker quarter of Pham Ngu Lao - but being down a side alley you have a sense of peacefullness and serenity before the impact of Ho Chi Minh and it's traffic, hooting of bikes horns and general hussle and bussle. Which we loved by the way.

Infact we came back to the Nguyen Khang on the 8th of Jan 2009 to spend 1 night there before our return back to London. The female manager Tao is very helpful in booking taxis to the airport for a fixed price and tour packages and her English is good too. Breakfast is included and simple, but just enough to set you up for the hectic pace ahead. So for $20.00 a night and pristine clean rooms and stairwells it's your place

"I Love It"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Olinga K. of LA, United States
Reviewed:   September 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was generally clean with ensuite and relatively good value for the money. The $20 we paid for a room with 2 beds included breakfast, nice & helpful workers and the manager speak good English and understand customer's need very well. They supplied a local map and a good recommendation for restaurants, places to go which are just around the corner. Great place & wonderful location to the central. I love the people at Nguyen Khang Hotel. I will come back again

"Best place"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   JEN P. of Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed:   September 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2006     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nguyen Khang Hotel is the nicest place to stay. Everyone works there is sweet.They always there when you need. The place is so convenience if you need to go anywhere around SaiGon. I love it

"mixed feelings"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   David A. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   August 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was generally clean with ensuite and relatively good value for money. The $20 we paid for a room with 2 beds included breakfast and the manager had a good command of English. They supplied a local map and a good recommendation for restaurants which are just around the corner. Great location for the central area which is 15mins walk. My friend left some money in his washing when he handed into the laundry. Needless to say it wasn't returned. There are a number of hotels within this narrow backstreet so if you don't get in there are others less well advertised. We went in the low season and the place was pretty full-so book ahead.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us