Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.5

"Very bad"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Mohammad Q. of Koblenz, Germany
Reviewed:   May 20, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The worst hostel i have ever been in, no towels, no shampoo, dealing with the reciption was the worst

"Creepy guy in our room"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   M C. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   February 7, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There was a really creepy guy in our room, he was asleep when we came in and woke up. Then after the person who brought us to our room left, the creepy guy undressed down to his underwear. Then he thought I was asleep he started circling my bed. When I went to the front desk to ask if we could be switched rooms, they said no. There needs to be a policy that protects people.

"No me gustó"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Martín D. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   November 4, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muy malo , me trataron Mao , la duchas frías y el hostel está en otro edificio sin seguridad , que la puerta de la entrada está abierta 24 Hrs, la señora de limpieza me robó los auriculares 90% seguro

"Pior hostel"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Karen S. of Rio de janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed:   October 30, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Pior hostel da minha vida!! Parecia um cortiço..fiquei numa parte fora no hostel..longe da recepçao e area comum..um staff que ele e nada era a mesma coisa...area esquisita tudo em obra ao redor pra piorar .fiquei uma noite e resevei outro lugar pra ficar por mais 3 dias...

"Avoid by all costs"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Kayla G. of Sandy, United States
Reviewed:   July 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Horrible place. Unfriendly staff. No air conditioning. In a neighborhood with lots of construction. It didn't feel very safe when we were walking back. No kitchen. Dirty fridge that they told us "food won stay cold but you can put your drinks in it if you want."
Got some bites all over my body.. not sure if it's bed bugs but very well might be.

"Nice experience with guests, but would not book again."

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Laura M. of Reston, United States
Reviewed:   July 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The woman that worked in the morning was very kind and helpful, however this is not a hostel that goes above and beyond. I selected it because of wifi, air conditioning and price. 2 of the three did not work and for 27 euros sleeping in a room with 4 people with one oscillating fan, slats missing in the bed and wifi that would slip in and out I would not recommend. It is convenient to the train station, however a good 25 min walk for center city. They also charge a 2.50 euro fee for holding luggage after. No hand soap in bathrooms. Very minimal, cannot justify the value.

"Travel experience"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Ilse S. of Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed:   June 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The bathroom is extremly small and there is no hot water. Its super noisy and the rste price quality us not good at all.

"Schlechter Service"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Anna B. of Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed:   April 15, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Leider bemühen sich der Inhaber und die Angestellten nicht zu sehr um ihrem Gäste. Das Hostel hat von den Räumlichkeiten großes Potenzial, ist leider aber nur lieblos hergerichtet. Der / Due Inhaber scheinen allgemein nicht motiviert zu viel Arbeit zu investieren.

"potrebbe essere meglio"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Mari P. of nettuno, Italy
Reviewed:   April 8, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Il bagno non era molto pulito, mancava la carta igienica e c'era alcuna muffa sul muro con formiche. Il letto era pulito, il dormitorio vivibile, ma con puzza di fogna derivante dalle strade di firenze. Il personale a volte mediamente gentile altre poco entusiasta; potrebbe esserci più passione per rendere il posto più bello, interessante, entusiasmante, essendo in una buona posizione per visitare la città.

"Cold and smelly"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   J D. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 15, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Upon arrival to the New Ostel, the heat wasn't on. I left and returned 4 or 5 hours later and the heat still had not kicked in. The sheets were damp and smelled like mold. The next morning I tried to take a shower but was unable because the water was like ice. I paid two euro for a towel that smelled, and that I couldn't use now that I was unable to take a comfortable shower. In addition, they did not provide soap for washing hands after using the bathroom. Unsanitary, smelly, gross.


1 - 10 of 86 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us