Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.5

"Humble hostel with beautiful courtyard attached to room"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Andrew G. of Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed:   October 15, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was pretty standard. They had a common room with a few couches and some board games. They have two terraces, one in the front before you enter and one of the second floor. I didn't spend much time socializing at the hostel, so I can't really say too much about the atmosphere. For the most part it didn't seem like it lent itself to that much of a social atmosphere, i.e., not a party hostel, but then again, maybe I was just there at a slow time.

The biggest downside was that the lockers were a total joke, as they could easily be opened with a firm tug even when a lock was attached. That's because the locking apparatus on the locker was made from a pliable plastic material and not from metal. That didn't inspire much confidence but I still wasn't worried about getting robbed as Florence is a safe and friendly city and I find that my fellow hostel guests are generally good and trustworthy people. Still, they should get new lockers so people can at least have somewhere safe to store their passports.

The biggest plus for me was that my room attached to a courtyard in the back with a beautiful garden. I would sit there in the mornings after I had showered and meditate, drying off in the sun while occasionally a lovely breeze would stir through the trees. It was amazingly peaceful and I was not expecting that. Also, this was the cheapest place in town. I'd say for the price, it's totally worth it.

"reliable"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Mila D. of St.Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed:   July 28, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good

"Worth it."

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Emma P. of St. Louis, United States
Reviewed:   July 16, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was great! I met some amazing people from my dorm and in the common area. The staff were very nice and helpful. If you want to be near the train station, this is in a great location. Everything is within a 15-20 minute walk. The only problems that I could think of was that it was hot at night and the toilets did not flush properly.

"Comfortable beds, good value"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   James C. of Wayne, United States
Reviewed:   July 12, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We did not spend much time in our hostel, but the beds were extremely comfortable, there were fans in the room, and the area was clean. We enjoyed our one night stay. There were not much amenities, expect just a place to sleep which was fine with us.

"Recommended!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Carol O. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   July 12, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is nice and a walking distance from the main station in florence. It is located in a safe place and the staff are very friendly.

"gita a Firenze"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Alessandra B. of Trieste, Italy
Reviewed:   May 17, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
sono una insegnante che ha portato i suoi allievi, di 12-13 anni, in gita a Firenze e siamo stati ospiti in questo ostello ,che, oltre alla sede centrale, utilizza alcuni appartamenti limitrofi. Noi eravamo in uno di questi; ambiente tranquillo e pulito, personale molto disponibile e gentile. Siamo stati bene.

"New Hostel Florenz, zentral, ruhig, sicher."

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Susanne K. of Mülheim, Germany
Reviewed:   May 15, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Es ist ein sehr ruhiges Hostel, praktisch nicht weit vom Bahnhof. Positiv: es ist immer jemand da, auf dem Zimmer gibt es verschließbare Schränke, Wifi man muss nur ein Schloss haben oder da erwerben. Mir hat es insgesamt gut gefallen, sauber, ruhig, korrekt, hilfsbereit, freundlich. Leider kein 2-Bettzimmer und keine Küche, wo man richtig kochen kann, jedoch Mikrowelle, Heißwassergerät, Kühlschrank.

"Check in solo 2pm"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Diego A. of Nantes, France
Reviewed:   May 13, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El horario de check in es acotado y estricto. La cocina no está bien equipada ni definida, los lugares para obtener agua potable era solo en los baños. El personal podría mejorar su atención y solo manejan el inglés. El resto muy bien.

"a good stay for a traveller"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   V W. of Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed:   April 20, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the room is bigger.. I think we just got 1 toilet paper for 4 people each day. it's okay though because we were not staying at room a whole day. The receptionists were nice :)

"Sympa"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Julie L. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   April 17, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Auberge sympathique
Dommage qu'il n'y ai pas de cuisine. Nous avons cependant bien aimé le principe du thé café chocolat au petit déjeuné
Terrasse extérieure agréable


1 - 10 of 435 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us