Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.5

"Worth it."

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Emma P. of St. Louis, United States
Reviewed:   July 16, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was great! I met some amazing people from my dorm and in the common area. The staff were very nice and helpful. If you want to be near the train station, this is in a great location. Everything is within a 15-20 minute walk. The only problems that I could think of was that it was hot at night and the toilets did not flush properly.

"Comfortable beds, good value"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   James C. of Wayne, United States
Reviewed:   July 12, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We did not spend much time in our hostel, but the beds were extremely comfortable, there were fans in the room, and the area was clean. We enjoyed our one night stay. There were not much amenities, expect just a place to sleep which was fine with us.

"Recommended!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Carol O. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   July 12, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is nice and a walking distance from the main station in florence. It is located in a safe place and the staff are very friendly.

"Very bad"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Mohammad Q. of Koblenz, Germany
Reviewed:   May 20, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The worst hostel i have ever been in, no towels, no shampoo, dealing with the reciption was the worst

"gita a Firenze"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Alessandra B. of Trieste, Italy
Reviewed:   May 17, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
sono una insegnante che ha portato i suoi allievi, di 12-13 anni, in gita a Firenze e siamo stati ospiti in questo ostello ,che, oltre alla sede centrale, utilizza alcuni appartamenti limitrofi. Noi eravamo in uno di questi; ambiente tranquillo e pulito, personale molto disponibile e gentile. Siamo stati bene.

"New Hostel Florenz, zentral, ruhig, sicher."

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Susanne K. of Mülheim, Germany
Reviewed:   May 15, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Es ist ein sehr ruhiges Hostel, praktisch nicht weit vom Bahnhof. Positiv: es ist immer jemand da, auf dem Zimmer gibt es verschließbare Schränke, Wifi man muss nur ein Schloss haben oder da erwerben. Mir hat es insgesamt gut gefallen, sauber, ruhig, korrekt, hilfsbereit, freundlich. Leider kein 2-Bettzimmer und keine Küche, wo man richtig kochen kann, jedoch Mikrowelle, Heißwassergerät, Kühlschrank.

"Check in solo 2pm"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Diego A. of Nantes, France
Reviewed:   May 13, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El horario de check in es acotado y estricto. La cocina no está bien equipada ni definida, los lugares para obtener agua potable era solo en los baños. El personal podría mejorar su atención y solo manejan el inglés. El resto muy bien.

"a good stay for a traveller"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   V W. of Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed:   April 20, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the room is bigger.. I think we just got 1 toilet paper for 4 people each day. it's okay though because we were not staying at room a whole day. The receptionists were nice :)

"Sympa"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Julie L. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   April 17, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Auberge sympathique
Dommage qu'il n'y ai pas de cuisine. Nous avons cependant bien aimé le principe du thé café chocolat au petit déjeuné
Terrasse extérieure agréable

"Expérience moyenne"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Justine R. of Milano, Italy
Reviewed:   March 26, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Accueil sympathique, mais propreté qui laisse à désirer.


1 - 10 of 519 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us