Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.4

"Narita Hostel"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Shakela R. of Memphis, United States
Reviewed:   December 17, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my first trip to Japan, and I was welcomed and picked up from the airport by the manager, who was quiet and respectful. The place was small and i think the only option for a cheap place near the airport. All in all, it was a goo experience.

"Very convenient for a cheap price"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Ed S. of Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewed:   January 6, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The good things about this hotel is that Mr. Yamamoto was very helpful in picking me up at the airport even though my flight was one hour late and it was 11pm. He also took my back to the airport the next morning and stopped at the local 7-11 so I can pick up a Bento box and coffee for breakfast. He also helped me figure out which train I should take on my travels. All this at no extra charge. It is also only 20 minutes from the airport. This was such a convenience that it was worth the cost alone of about $22 USD. The only drawback is that it was freezing cold outside and thus inside the room. There is a kerosene heater in the room which works well if you don't mind breathing in some of the fumes, though it wasn't too bad. Halfway thru the night someone turned off the heater and it became very cold in the room and I hardly slept. However, since it was only one night, I needed a place to sleep and the convenience of it at that price, I would stay there again.

"A night at Narita Airport Hostel"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Mohamamd S. of Dhaka, Bangladesh
Reviewed:   June 25, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A arrived at Narita airport at night, thus was planning to stay in a hostel near the airport. I found this hostel which is cheap in price. The hostel manager picked me up from airport and dropped as well there. This hostel is a quiet place without any noise and located closed to nature. There was a drink vending machine in the hostel though, shops are a bit far from the hostel and needed to be drove there. There was no bathroom in upstairs for dormitory. To take shower, I had to come to downstairs. Bathroom was tiny. There was free internet though, it was getting out of signal often. However, to live a few days this hostel may be good, but not good for a long time stay.

"basic, but nice"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Courtney M. of Tennessee, United States
Reviewed:   May 7, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at the hostel for one night, and it was just what I needed--I had a night layover in Narita. The owner is very nice, and was quick to pick me up at the airport. The hostel is pretty basic, but clean and more than sufficent.

"Great"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Joanna C. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   January 1, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a great experience and value!
Service was excellent and he was very generous to pick and take us back to the airport.

Definitely try it again!

"Narita Airport Hostel"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Susanna P. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   October 13, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hey guys !

Narita Airport Hostel is a nice place to stay !
Price and quality are very good but the best thig is the pick-up service from the airport FOR FREE and with a nice chat with the man (;

The rooms are clean and you're free to go downstairs, have a tea/coffe ... is very familiar, I like it !

"Awesome place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Hiren U. of Gujarat, India
Reviewed:   September 16, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved the place and specially I respect the owner. He was so helpful and let us use all his facility which was very clean and nice. I enjoyed every minute of my stay at Narita airport hostel

"super staff!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Aido M. of Dortmund, Germany
Reviewed:   January 12, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
great price. great staff. great service. staff still ran the hostel on Dec. 25 (Christmas). I was the only one who stayed there.
arrived late, departed early. both times offered me free pick-up service from and to the airport. great guy, this Mr. Yamamoto.
Location though is not that great as it is approx. 4 kilometers away from Narita City itself --- so its rather an suburbian/countryside place. Nothing around...

"Perfect place for a stopover"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Marcia S. of Haarlem, Netherlands
Reviewed:   January 6, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The pick up and drop off sevice of this hostel is great! Give them a call from the airport and they will be there within half an hour (within reasonable hours ofcourse). The hostel itself provides free tea and coffee + toast in the morning. Reasonably clean as well: what more could you ask for? The surroundings are not the most inspiring ones, but for a (or a few) night(s), I would absolutely recommand this!

"fun time in narita"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Michael N. of sa, Australia
Reviewed:   December 28, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
yama chan is pretty cool guy. me and my friend and yama watched a show about people taking pictures of planes and it was really interesting. then we rode bikes into narita city and we ordered furaido chicken from lawsons which was tasty.


1 - 10 of 52 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us