Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Big House Hostel"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   B L. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   May 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Spacious house as a hostel. Very unique experience. Friendly staff.

"Mile High House Review"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Abbie H. of St. Peters, United States
Reviewed:   May 3, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My time at the Mile High House was truly a blast. I was very nervous at first, because I had never stayed in a "hostel" before, and at the time, I was a solo-traveling female. As soon as I arrived I was quickly shown that there was no reason to be nervous. Everybody who stayed there was very nice and friendly. The house was clean and beautiful. I made many friends while in Denver and would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you so much Sarah and crew!

"Feels like a new hostel (not a compliment)"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Aubrey S. of Sydney, Canada
Reviewed:   April 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a terrible stay at this hostel. I would not recommend this place to a solo traveler. The building is old and creaky & makes everyone feel like they need to tip toe around & whisper. Common spaces are uncomfortable & do not promote socializing. Some staff members would rank among the worst hostel staff that I've ever seen (although some others were fantastic). Has the potential to be a great hostel given the price, but has many undesirable quirks that need to be ironed out.

"Location, Location, Location"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Andrew B. of Salt Lake City, United States
Reviewed:   April 14, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you know anything about Denver, you know Colfax is a conundrum. With access to all of the great sites- bars, clubs, and restaurants- yet practically swarming with sketchy AF characters, this city-center local is still worth the very affordable hostel pricing. The building and rooms seemed secure- with protected lower windows, a digital lock on the back entrance and cage on the front, and locking individual rooms- and was impeccably clean (unless you count the overlying odor of weed... but it's Denver, so...). The staff was courteous and helpful and the process was really easy and straight forward. My only regret is missing the pancake breakfast.

"Beautiful Denver Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rachel L. of Pocatello, Idaho, United States
Reviewed:   March 25, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can't even relate how absolutely beautiful and unique this place was. From the textured wallpaper to the antique door hinges and fixtures, this place was like walking into the set of a victorian movie. A mega plus, everything was super clean, and the staff were super chill, awesome people. Christopher made us pancakes in the morning that were to delicious. All in all, Denver was okay, but I can see myself fonding an excuse to go back, just to stay here again...

"Its all down hill from here.."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alicia W. of west palm beach, FL, United States
Reviewed:   March 5, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
THE MILE HIGH HOUSE PROVIDED EXCELLENT SERVICE AND A BEAUTIFUL HOME FOR THE NIGHT. I made lasting friendships while there and would go back any time i find myself in Denver. I spent my birthday here, walking distance to local music venues and downtown. great experience, HIGHLY recommend. Not to mention, The Mile High House was very clean and safe (all of the doors leading outside remained locked, must use a code to enter..even from patio.

"Lovely hostel"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Catelin G. of San Diego California, United States
Reviewed:   March 3, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Beautiful hostel 🔥 and the staff there felt as much like the rest of the housemats. Our stay was short (we had a loooonngg layover) and was a great place to catch some zzss, meeting awesome people,and enjoying the GREEN goddess. Thank you for making us feel so safe and comfortable 😄

"Friendly Staff, Great area"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Katherine W. of Lenexa, Kansas, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I lived in the Co-ed dorms and everyone was really friendly. We lived close to food and a gas station which was really convenient and there was enough parking space. The house events were amazingly fun and the rent is really cheap.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us