Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.5

"Great Place"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Andrea A. of Minneapolis, MN, United States
Reviewed:   December 1, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Enjoyed everything about Mile High House. It was clean, comfortable, and staff was excellent...friendly, helpful, patient.
My only problem was with Instant World Booking. I had to reserve with my credit card, they took 10% and said the balance was due upon arrival. When I arrived, the full amount was collected. It did not matter that I had the receipt from Instant World Booking. Bait and switch. Not good.

"Asombroso"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Gerardo G. of Corrientes, Argentina
Reviewed:   October 16, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Uno de los lugares donde mejor me trataron, un día el staff me invitado solamente a mi a comer una barbacoa

"Great Hostel!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ruth F. of Rochester, MI, United States
Reviewed:   September 6, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My several day stay at Mile High Guest House in Denver while at a conference was excellent in all respects. The staff was friendly and helpful. I got a welcome tour of the facilities. I have stayed in many hostels, and this one is unique in keeping the atmosphere and charm of an old, spacious house. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good: pancakes (make your own, batter provided freshly mixed) and coffee. The living room with musical decor is interesting and comfortable. Enjoyed meeting the other folks staying there as well. Public transportation worked well. The #15 bus from Union Station has a stop right by the house and also stops downtown near the hotels and 16th St Mall.

"Great House and Atmosphere"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Colleen H. of Mount Laurel, United States
Reviewed:   August 29, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mile High House was a great place to stay. Everyone was friendly and chill.

"All around great place!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tom B. of Red Hook, NY, United States
Reviewed:   July 26, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A fantastic local hostel in the heart of Denver. The old house is super cool, and the staff are relaxed and well versed in fixing problems quickly. A super chill atmosphere overall in a great part of the city!

"Great Hostel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Oliver S. of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 8, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Loved my stay at mile high hostel. A great place to stay with very friendly and helpful staff. Overall a fantastic trip!

"A beautiful and welcoming place"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Vianney T. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   June 4, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mile High Guest House is pleasantly located in a nice, green neighborhood and at the same time pretty close to the best places in Denver. The staff is welcoming, the house and guest rooms are clean, the decoration is really beautiful. The price is reasonable. If I ever come back to Denver I will certainly stay here again.

"I made family here"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David T. of Celina, United States
Reviewed:   May 13, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Best place I ever been. Super clean, staff Is great. Feels like a home. The kind of place life long friends are made. If you don't fall in love with this this place you have a disorder. The manager ej does a great job and is hilarious and more that hospitable along with all the staff.

"One Night"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alexandra D. of SEATTLE, United States
Reviewed:   May 8, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location. Good communication for my late check-in. The staff had some pancakes and coffee for breakfast which I appreciated.

"Good price"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kornelia R. of Brooklyn, United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean, afordable and friendly place


1 - 10 of 59 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us