Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.3

"Great stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marshall D. of Detroit michigan, United States
Reviewed:   July 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very clean nice people smoke friends close to stores

"Mile High hostel good but not great"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   John H. of Ann Arbor, MI, United States
Reviewed:   July 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Should provide better info on getting around Denver from here using public transportation, particularly downtown (Union Station, 16th Street Mall) and other popular destinations. Staffers weren't very helpful in this regard.

The narrow metal bars one must climb to reach upper bunks are a bit of a pain.

The overhead lighting in the living area on the main floor is dim, making it difficult to read. A lamp in the corner would help.

It was rather warm in the room I stayed in on the 3rd floor, especially the first night. Fortunately, the ceiling fan was blowing directly on me in the upper bunk!

"end up not sleeping there"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Yuxin H. of Lake in the Hills/IL, United States
Reviewed:   June 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Arrived late after 11pm, nobody was working in the front desk. Received an email about how to get to my room. Confused by the instruction, don't even know there is a third floor. So I didn't find my bed. Seems no AC. So I was charged one night but I didn't sleep there. I can't comment on the facility since it was dark for me to see. Overall, not a very pleasant experience

"Beautiful House"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lauryn K. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   June 19, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The guesthouse is a old mansion close to downtown. It's a very friendly and social place with great staff. They are so helpful and knowlegable. The dorm rooms are so beautiful, our 8 bed dorm room had the most beautiful ceiling with cool wallpaper and a old fireplace. The beds are comfortable and the door has a automatic lock on it so it was very safe. We had a wonderful stay meeting new people and the potluck dinner was great.

"Wonderful place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sam S. of Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed:   June 19, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved staying at the Mile High House! I was here for three days to explore the Denver area. The house is beautiful and the rooms are great. The staff is very friendly and helps with anything and everything. Denver has some great hiking and they know all kinds of places to go in the area. The house is in a good location in the city also, it's not too far to downtown Denver and there are a lot of great restaurants and bars around. The bar crawl event on Friday was super!

"Mile High House-great place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Samantha A. of Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed:   June 17, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really enjoyed our stay here. The house is lovely and the room was comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Close to everything!

"Mile High House in Denver"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Ken R. of Henderson, United States
Reviewed:   June 17, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I occupied a private room (Room #1). For the price paid, I felt the accommodations were as expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was good although the area also hosts a group of "Street Urchins" that live in the alley behind the property. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

Room #1 needs something to hang clothes on and some other furnishings that would allow the guest to keep some of their items off the floor. Bring a power strip because there is only 1 available outlet. Bathroom on floor 2 could easily accommodate a table or surface to provide some counter space to simplify the process.

I'm not one for a hostel but for a private room, (more B&B like), this property served my purposes well. With a few inexpensive additions., this would appeal to a much greater group of travelers.

"Amazing GuestHouse!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sarah T. of Calgary, Canada
Reviewed:   June 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Hemispherehostels.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This beautiful gem has it all! The staff are amazing and so knowledgeable about the area. It's a beautiful mansion located in a quiet residential neighborhood nestled between a very colorful and vibrant Main Street (Colfax) and a beautiful city park (Cheesman). There are some great restaurants and local bars around the corner. The house is so clean and they have a deck that's 420 friendly. We met a lot of great people from all over the world and felt like we were staying a good friends house at the same time. The private rooms are beautiful and the beds are so comfortable. It's a great place to hang out in the evening meeting new people after a day of exploring, then going out on the town. Thank you to the great staff for a wonderful stay, and if you go check out the house events, they do potluck BBQ's and every Friday pub crawls!

"Pros/cons"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Kevin B. of Laconia, United States
Reviewed:   June 2, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
An excellent hostel generally. Had a private room that was adequate. Stayed 2 notes. People were nice/accomadating. It is a 'younger' group, 20's mostly. Get food, etc. b4 u arrive because neighborhood is really ghetto.

"fantastic"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Fred M. of Austin, United States
Reviewed:   June 1, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this is an awesome place, friendly staff, beautiful accommodations, very mice and classy! perfect location too.


1 - 10 of 18 reviews  Next 8 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us