Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.2

"Отель понравился"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tina A. of Москва, Russia
Reviewed:   December 7, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Этот отель выбрала по рекомендации. Встретили меня здесь очень приветливо. Номер был не большой но уютный, было чисто и все необходимое имелось, обслуживание было на достойном уровне.

"Михин Вилла- мечта для отдыха"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Елена . of Москва, Russia
Reviewed:   November 4, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Решили с семье отдохнуть и выбрали отель Михин Вилла на Шри Ланке. Могу поделиться только хорошими впечатлениями. Начну с самого важного на отдыхе- это пляж. Так вот от отеля до самого пляжа буквально 5 минут ходьбы, это было очень удобно. Кормили нас очень сытно и вкусно. Номера уютные, небольшие (как раз для семьи). С мужем надеемся, что на следующий год попадем снова сюда.

"Wunderbar"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Gjon D. of Zürich, Switzerland
Reviewed:   August 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt in der Mihin Villa! Die Familie ist sehr freundlich und sie kamen uns bei all unseren Wünschen entgegen! Absolut enpfehlenswert! Schöne Zimmer, sauber und sehr gute Lage
Gjon

"Mihin Villa review"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Shravan S. of Mumbai, India
Reviewed:   July 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Amazing hospitality and very homely feeling! Thank you to Mahendra uncle and his family for always making me feel comfortable. :)

"Absolutly TERRIBLE"

User Rating:  1.1
Reviewer:   P K. of Germany, Germany
Reviewed:   April 17, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was not as described, small, old, dirty, Little biting animals - flees- in both beds. Terrible bathroom !!

Instead of 10 nights we could stay only one night, but landlord took all the money for ten days and refused to give back!!

DO NOT GO THERE !!

"Nice place to visit Bentota on a budget"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Matteo L. of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed:   March 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A nice place for the price conscious to spend a couple of nights in Bentota and enjoy some of the most beautiful beaches of Sri Lanka

"The perfect guesthouse!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   L S. of Cologne, Germany
Reviewed:   March 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed for 3 nights at Mihin Villa and we had a wonderful time! Location is perfect and close to a beautiful beach. The room was clean and had everything we needed: comfortable bed, mosquito nets, air-con... There is also breakfast provided, which was very tasty! The owner and his family are extremely nice and welcoming and help you with whatever you need.
We truely had a great time! Thanks again!

"Great home stay close to beach"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alexandra J. of Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 3, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We loved staying at Mihin villa with Mahinda and his family. We were initially booked for 2 nights but extended our stay to 4. Really comfortable room, big bathroom with hot water. Everywhere was spotless. The WiFi worked well and there was a fridge in the room which was an added bonus. Fantastic traditional breakfast cooked by Mahinda's wife which we ate in the lovely garden. It's a couple of minutes' walk to the beach. Bentota beach is stunning. The family are incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful. I would recommend hiring bikes from them to explore the area. We will definitely go and stay there again next time we visit Sri Lanka.

"Female travellers 50-55"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Zoe C. of Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 25, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fantastic warm and friendly customer service. Extremely helpful staff - nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this villa.

"A decent stay..!"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Anirudh B. of Bangalore, India
Reviewed:   September 6, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a decent stay at Mihin Villa. The owner was really helpful and thoughtful in helping us plan out our itinerary & provided support as and when needed. But, the overall amenities at Mihin Villa have further room for improvements. Overall, a decent stay.!


1 - 10 of 43 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us