Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"Let me inn hostel - great people and a very nice place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lucka K. of Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   September 6, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
All in all we spent in let me inn hostel almost a week and both (my boyfriend Phil and I) were very happy about this accomodation as well as the staff. Young people working in Let me inn are very nice, friendly, helpful and speak many languages... Although the building where the hostel is located is an old one (on the other hand, it is the historical centre of Cairo, so why not), the hostel itself is very clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay... Also the trip to Dashur and Sakkara they organised for the two of us was great!

As for the one very very bad review above, I personally believe these people did not get further than the entrance of the building and therefore shouldn` t rate rooms, service, food, staff etc. Cairo itself is a huge city and, as in any other big city, one can get 'mugged', as they said, anywhere if they're not careful enough or simply unlucky...

As both Phil and I fell in love with Egypt, we are planning on coming back at some point and if so, in Cairo we` ll definitely stay in Let me inn hostel again.

"EMILY IN EGYPT"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Emily S. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   July 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hi ,I really wanted to write a review about this guys who manage Let me inn hostel coz they are really a good staff and I was amazed when I found them speak many languages .This hostel is different coz they speak languages and usnderstand u well,rooms are very clean ,breakfast is very tasty ,price is reasonable ,so I recooment it to u all .
Have a nice stay there :)

"VIAJE EN EL PAIS DE LOS FARAONES"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Elena A. of sevilla, Spain
Reviewed:   July 13, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hola a todos ,Soy una joven de sevilla del sur de espan~a .Queria daros mi esxperiencia en el Cairo .La verdad Lola ha sido nuestro angel en el cairo durante toda nuestra estancia .Lola trabaja en el hostal de "Let Me inn hostal " que es muy limpio y muy tranquilo .las abitaciobes son grandes con aire acondicionado .El desayuno es muy rico .
Trabaja alli Lola y su grupo todos de jovenes que te puedan ayudar en todas la cosas que esta en tu cabeza desde el recogerse del aeropuerto hasta organizar y dar las informaciones propias para poder disfrutar tu estancia en este pais tan fascinante .
RECOMENDO ESTE HOSTAL A TODOS ,
quiero dar las gracias a todos especialmente a Lola que habla un espan~ol perfecto .
este hostal de verdad calidad con precio.

"Letme Inn hostel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Maruan F. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   April 22, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place in Downtown with very friendly and helpful staff. Very good spot from where you can explore the city.

"False Advertisement"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Juan D. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   February 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I would just like to warn all travellers to Egypt that the advertisement in this site about the Let Me Inn Hostel is a farce. My wife and I were in Cairo a couple of weeks ago and actually looked for this hostel. What we found was a deserted building in a dark and dangerous downtown area in Cairo. My wife was so scared as we were entering the establishment that we both decided to leave in a hurry for fear of any harm befalling upon us. Most if not all of the so-called amenities of the Let Me Inn hostel listed in this site is not true at all. There are no receptionist, no valet, the lift is not working, and I seriously doubt if any of the amenities listed here is not true. If dont want you and your family to get mugged in Cairo stay away from this hotel. Actually if I only had time, I would have reported this farce hotel to the Egyptian tourism authorities. Maybe when m wife and I get a chance to visit Egypt again, I will not let the opportunity of reporting this face hotel to the Egyptian authorities pass by.

"HIGHLY Recommended!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sarah O. of MN, United States
Reviewed:   January 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Africainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We just stumbled across Let Me Inn walking the streets of Cairo looking for a place to stay and feel very lucky! Hassan was extremely helpful and friendly and speaks excellent English. And they don't pressure you at ALL to use their travel services and will help you find/use other ways to get around. Be sure to ask for an Egyptian breakfast - delicious! Our room was big, clean, and had a balcony w/table and chairs. Highly recommended.

"grusse aus agypten"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Mattith E. of stuutgart, Germany
Reviewed:   December 13, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Africainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
ich bin uber all in der welt der schonste platz gefunden ud ich fuhle mich heimt ist let me inn ich reise moment tan im agypten meinem next aufenthlaten let me inn

"Let Me Inn"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chris C. of Seattle, United States
Reviewed:   June 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at let me inn a few days in June, then came back again a week later. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a place in Cairo. Good location, very clean (they even have soap and toilet paper!), breakfast and free internet are great bonuses. Best part is the staff though, Mahmaude ("the nubian guy") provides great service and friendship, as well as Hassan.
It is a little hard to find, it is set back off adly street right behind a tourist police post. Highly recommended.

"let me inn"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Nico V. of auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   October 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
stayed when first arriving in cairo, picked up from airport and did day trip around cairo sights and organised a 9 day trip via the nile and red sea all organised through Zizo at the let me inn, the trip was well valued and went very smoothly. No having to wait for busses or trasins or find hotels.

the hostel is clean and comfortable and have great breakfasts.

A good palce to start your egypt travels.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us