Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.7

"Kuata is the ideal village resort!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Winnie Y. of devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Kuata was more than what I expected for the price about 20 ukp with 3 meals, friendy staff, smiles and a welcome that i will never forget!
Shark diving, the reef was amazing, fish and a great trips arranged for us!
will be back someday i hope....
Village visits and school as well...wow..
brillant place...

"Kuata"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Paul S. of Paderborn, Germany
Reviewed:   July 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stay with Kuata resort, great break, just what i needed from the army, friendly...try it ....do it.. diving boat trips fishin snorkle sunbathe do nothing play volley ball rugby was great, wife loved it tooo

"Gobsmacked Brillant"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ruth B. of Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a place, nice food , great night entertainment, arranged trips all done my the villagers, you really feel like a part of Fijian culture, so many nice fijian locals , very friendly. had a great time with my family, safe, and secure, nice beach, diving, reef ...villagers work there...great trip, recomend this highly

"Relaxed and lovely Kuata"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Akua C. of los angeles, ca, United States
Reviewed:   June 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I traveled around the Yasawas for a total of 2 weeks staying in 4 resorts. Kuata was the last resort and it was the perfect ending to a lovely vacation. The staff was very warm and genuinely welcoming. The atmosphere was relaxed without pressure for being involved in the activities. It was the only resort in the Yasawas where I felt that staff, villagers/hosts, and guests seemed to organically mingle in a very easygoing way. Now I am not saying that other places did not have this type of atmosphere I am just saying that I really noticed the relaxed vibe and the mingling. So it was really a special place. I stayed in a dorm and that is really not my thing but they were really nice about finding a bottom bunk and the staff was really good about cleaning. There were mosquito nets and clothing lines. I stayed one night in a bure which was also nice. There were vollyball games, diving, snorkeling, village tours, hammocks abound, and just so many nice vibes and awesome views. Oh and the food was healthy and delicious. I actually lost some weight on the islands with the healthy food and all the swimming...but then again I am a veggie (that eats fish) so I ate a bunch of fish. Oh and folks just realize that between the islands phone connections can be sketchy ( so remember be open minded, patient and have some perspective...you are not in a big city, you are on relaxed lovely islands in Fiji.

"Stayed was great"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Lisa M. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed in Kuata for a week was very good friendy staff, near by village, snorkling was amazing, hill walking, singing dancing had a great time, big smiles and made feel very welcome. Tryed the kava was brill miss it..
if you want a fijian experience stay here, you wont regret it.

"Really nice place"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Ville L. of Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed:   March 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's definitely worth visiting. Owned by the nearby villagers, who are really friendly and happy people. This is maybe not a party place but here you find peace if that's what attracts you.

Climb up to the highest hill of the island. Road might be a bit muddy, but the views from top are rewarding! And do the shark snorkelling!

Points 4,5/5. Thanks Kuata!


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us