Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  4.1

"Very good!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Manuel M. of Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed:   July 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is great! Very good service, everyone helps you, very clean, and it doesnt look like a hostal, I think it should be announced as a hotel!!! Just outside the hostel they serve chinese food and its greeeeeeeat!! Even doe its not a fanzy part of Shanghai, its really close to the subway and to the bund! (5 mins in taxi)

I will surely stay there again!

"Sufficiently comfortable"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   William S. of Canberra, Australia
Reviewed:   January 3, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Generally very good place to stay - nothing to complain about (unless you're allergic to cats, but I'm not).
The location's not great, but it's close enough to a metro station that it's really no disaster.

"TOO FAR"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   RICARDO JESUS G. of BURGOS, Spain
Reviewed:   August 29, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
SO FAR FROM ANY PLACE, SO SO FAR.
THE ROOMS ARE COOL, BUT REALLY SMALL.
TOO MUCH MONEY FOR BEING WHERE IT IS. FOR 10 MORE EUROS YOU CAN BE BY HUAI HAI RD IN A THREE STARS IN SUCH A BIGGER ROOM.
THEY HAVE TWO CATS AT THE RECEPTION WHICH SMELL BAD AND SO DOES THE RECEPTION.
FREE INTERNET SERVICE.
NICE PEOPLE.
BUT TOO FAR.

"Good, Hygenic, Safe"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Bhushan J. of Mumbai, India
Reviewed:   July 27, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I find the place comfortable, moderately cheaper , clean and safe.
I recommend if u r student u will like it..


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us