Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.0

"Top class, great value for money"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tadhg M. of Tullow, Ireland
Reviewed:   November 2, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Located centrally, no need for taxis. Town centre only a short walk away. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room ticked all the boxes. The breakfast the next morning was top class. Overall I would have no hesitation in recommending Kingscourt Harmonyinn

"Kingscourt"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Michael M. of Co Down, Northern Ireland
Reviewed:   October 21, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Brilliant guesthouse. Great location. Brilliant breakfast.

"Great location - excellent value"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ian B. of Cork, Ireland
Reviewed:   October 4, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The perfect lodgings in Killarney. Great location - excellent value

"Kingscourt"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Maureen R. of Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed:   July 27, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lovely venue great staff very homely and friendly place to stay no complaints will stay here again

"Bad WIFI"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Fred M. of Beaverton, United States
Reviewed:   September 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Kingscourt was clean. The staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast menu leaves a lot to be desired. The WIFI was horrible. It would fade in and out frequently. Not work at all. I was lied to my the owner's sister that there was boosters on every floor and there weren't. They finally brought in a technician and he made it worse. If you have to have WIFI, find a better option.

"Kingscourt, Killarney"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Natalie H. of cape town, South Africa
Reviewed:   August 17, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at Kingscourt for 4 nights during high season. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous, buffet and full Irish breakfast every morning. Staff friendly and professional.

"basic hotel"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Cathy M. of cork, Ireland
Reviewed:   October 28, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in the Harmony Inn, Kingscourt for one night recently. nice place to stay apart from all the steps. wonderful breakfast, the staff were pleasant. No toiletries in the bathroom, which I thought was unusual. I always brought my own, but did not this time as I thought there was no need. would stay there again.

"Not nice"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   M D. of Texas, United States
Reviewed:   September 7, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I didn't like the place and I won't go back. It was not clean

"Deep clean required"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   E C. of Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed:   August 19, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The accommodation is located within easy walking distance to the town centre.
We travelled as a group and booked 4 rooms for our stay. All parties reported the same issue with their room - in need of deep clean. Mould was evident in some of the rooms and some of the walls were stained.
We arrived back from hiking and the hot water was not available in all rooms simultaneously. Perhaps a larger circulating pump is required.

"Kingscourt ,killarney"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Susan C. of Cork, Ireland
Reviewed:   August 10, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked a family room and while it was clean 4 beds put into a room was claustrophobic. We stayed here on 2 other occassions when it was The Lime And Lemon and we were very Happy with it, that's the reason that we booked it but the room was only suitable for a double and a single bed not a double and 2 single beds.


1 - 10 of 19 reviews  Next 9 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us