Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.2

"Worse experience ever!!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Pollyane F. of Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Reviewed:   January 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
During the night a guy pissed on the jackets of everyone in the room. The guy who works in the hostel didn't confront him, we must to do so. Was ridiculous and this guy who works there was speaking in Poland while all guests couldn't understand what he was saying. Plus was -8 in there and we needed to leave the hostel with the jackets pissed and wet without any assistence. They gave us one night for free and that was all (which didn't pay for a new jacket and neither for clean it). I do. It recomendo!

"Awful, Awful, Awful"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Jack G. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 16, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not clean, awful unhelpful check in , dorms overbooked - was woken up at 3am being told I was in someone else's bed... No security lockers, and the ones they do have they lost the key for.. Wifi is awful and bathrooms are dirty.. Do
Not stay

"Very nice hostel"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Avadh K. of Cologne, Germany
Reviewed:   December 16, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cleanliness was the most impressive factor.

"Check In"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Vanessa R. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   March 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were about staying for 2 nights in an appartment of kanonia that we booked online. There were such nice little cosy appartments on the webside and we decided to get one of those. When we got to check in, the guy who was working there seemed very busy (there was one other person to check in) and gave us this feeling we weren´t welcome! he was pretty unfriendly for answering our questions.
We got this key for the appartment and the way to find it was actually a bit tricky but we found it. As we got in it smelled and it was not cosy at all! we couldn´t find this appartment on the webside (now we know why) otherwise we wouldn´t have booked there! It was so uncomfortable and the furnitures seemed just put together with no clue of how to decorate a room. It had nothing to do with what we have seen on the webside! The internet didn´t work either and as we checked out nobody would ask us, if we had a good stay or anything! I would definitly not recommend kanonia! especially not for the price of about 80 Euro (2 nights)

"so terribly place! guys you should avoid it."

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Kasper H. of Cieszyn, Śląskie, Poland
Reviewed:   June 14, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
ok, I have to admit that place has a good location and it's quite clean, comparing to another places I've stayed. However the rest was just one big nightmare. I stay there for three night, and this time of the year (June) it's boiling hot. It was so stuffy in the room that I couldn't sleep at all and stuff ignored my request for a portable fan or something. But the staff was really the worst part of this place. First problems started when I've asked if the breakfast is included in the room price. Girl from the staff who as I think has really problems with the languages and was the only one on the shift confirmed that I have a free breakfast. After I had eaten it she without any comment told me to that I have to pay for it and it wasn't cheap. But what I find particularly humiliating in the middle of the night someone from the staff without any courtesy ordered [sic!] my girlfriend to move to another room because the have overbooking! I would even not comment that I've paid for 8-people dormitory and end up in the room occupied by 10 guests. So in concussions I really recommend avoiding this place!


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us