Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"Do NOT Stay Here!!"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Ellen S. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   July 3, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Absolutely want of the nastiest hostels I have ever seen and I have stayed in a ton! Cockroaches everywhere, the air conditioning in my room didn’t work (90% humidity outside, 101 degree heat), the sheets on the bed and the curtains had stains and mildew. The kitchen had tons of rude signs warning guests about washing dishes and was filthy! The sink in my bathroom leaked, there were no lights outside, and the stairway to get up to the room was treacherous, you could easily slip and fall. No ambiance in the hostel, no activities set up. I warn you, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

"Unreasonable policies"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   R H. of Austin, TX, United States
Reviewed:   April 10, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My phone was stolen and I was unable to get to the hostel or cancel my reservation. I was charged for the room anyway.

"IHSP French quarter house"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Kate G. of New Jersey, United States
Reviewed:   April 10, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location of the hostel was very good. It is close to the French quarter, bourbon st and Jackson square. All of these locations are within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. However the cleanliness of the hostel was not great. Thebkitchen was a self clean area which is fine but the rooms were not cleaned while I was there. The sink in one of the bathrooms was clogged and the locks on the doors did not work properly. The breakfast was waffles, pancakes, oatmeal. A little more variety would have been better. I would recommend the hostel bedrooms and bathrooms being cleaned more regularly. I did not think it was value for money. It was expensive for the service you received.

"1 night stay"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Tammy K. of old hickory, United States
Reviewed:   November 8, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very disappointed with stay. Checked in 9/24 extremely hot/humid and wouldn't you know it,NO a/c in our room. We had 6 people in our group and all stayed in 1 room. No one tried to fix or offer different accommodations such as moving to a different room. Staff was rude and made us feel like an inconvenience even though it wasn't our fault the a/c didn't work. Maybe they should have checked it before hand. The only thing I can say about this was the breakfast was decent considering you had to make your own. Tried getting a partial refund but still haven't received anything so now going through credit card company to get money back since it was a very unpleasant stay for all. WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN AND WILL WARN OTHERS TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE

"lovely!"

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   R J. of beriln, Germany
Reviewed:   January 27, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice location, really lovely and helpful staff. lots of things to do in new orleans and they always have recommendations written on a blackboard at the front desk.

"Funky place."

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Pong H. of Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed:   October 9, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was fair from the looks. Unfortunately, I was refused the stay due to not having a pass port in my possession. Maybe during the online booking process, there should be a "checklist" of all pertinent articles that should be presented at time of check in. Thank goodness it was only 35 USD for the night so it never would've broken the bank regardless.

On another note, the Best Western next door was a complete success. It also has some great night time views of the city from the upper balconies.

"DO NOT STAY HERE!"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Orlando R. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   March 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Horrible experience at this hostel. Had a private for two nights and had my glasses stolen from my room. Staff said they would check the camera but never called me back. Had to ask another employee for assistance when she said "you probably left your room open." YEAH RIGHT!!
Would never stay here again. Supposedly Hostel had a camera outside of the room and "they saw no one come in" Glasses were on top of small cabinet with pouch.
Guests were cool and friendly. Location is awesome compared to french quarter. DO NOT TAKE YOUR VALUABLES, AS THEY WILL BE STOLEN FROM YOUR ROOM.

"meh"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Laura K. of Ithaca, United States
Reviewed:   February 14, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really nice breakfast, rooms smelled terrible and weren't well ventilated. Beds creaky as fuck. Not enough outlets. Not the most encouraging space to get to know other hostelmates. Can't cook in the kitchen. In a sketchy area where my friend and I were constantly harassed walking around. Always overbooked. I liked India House, the area it was in, and the good quality food surrounding it better.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us