Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"Love this place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sheyla O. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   March 31, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cannot say one bad thing about this place. Everything was great i will deff be coming back here

"Great hostel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Peg B. of taos, United States
Reviewed:   March 27, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the very comfortable French Quarter House Hostel located in the heart of the French Quarter. We stayed in a private room with a private bath with our family of 3. The room was simple and beautiful, and the private bathroom was a nice surprise. The staff was super helpful and we loved being able to walk everywhere during our stay. The room is a bit pricey, but seemed fair considering the location and the privacy we had as a family.

"short stay"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Theodore A. of clinton, United States
Reviewed:   March 22, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The breakfast is nice, but the rest is meh. Bunk bed where making noises and staff was unwelcoming. Location is great though.

Since it was only 30 bucks a night, it still is OK for a short stay I guess.

"Outstanding"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mel A. of Austin, TX, United States
Reviewed:   February 23, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
IHSP was exactly as advertised; we had an outstanding experience. We felt very welcome and safe. Thank you!

"IHSP French Quarter was great!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Courtney K. of Brooklyn, NY, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff was A+ - super helpful with tips on where to eat, what to see, hidden gems, etc. Thanks guys!!

Room was perfectly clean and despite being in a 12 person dorm during Mardi Gras, everyone was very incredibly considerate in terms of noise.

Location is excellent for all things French Quarter and is right off several bus stops if you're looking to head uptown or into Bywater/Marigny.

Would absolutely stay here again!

"Mardi Gras in the French Quarter"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Dianne S. of Delta, BC, Canada
Reviewed:   February 18, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was a great place to stay. My friend and I arrived at 2:30 in the morning, and the woman working the front desk was still awake and alert! She got us sheets and towels, and let us into the room. Considering this hostel is in the French Quarter, it's a really inexpensive hostel - especially during Mardi Gras. We loved that we could go out and easily come back to change (due to drastic weather changes), use the wifi (for maps and other things), and rest before heading back out! All the staff are amazing, and so were the other guests - super important when you're sharing a room and a bathroom with 9 other people.

"Friendly, best location"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Eskedar S. of Ethiopia, Ethiopia
Reviewed:   February 9, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent option if you don't want to spend a lot on a hotel. The location is right on the French quarter where there are so many bars and restaurants. The breakfast waffles are great. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. On my first day Conor took us to bar crawl and he made sure everyone is having good time. One thing to complain about is the water pressure in the showers.

"Comfy private room, good value, great location"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Gideon R. of Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 27, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Was pleasantly surprised by the room, very roomy (a second small bed was also in it, as well as the big one, still spacious). Roomy bathroom with stylish freestanding tub. Fridge in room. Better than most motels, although accessible only to the able bodied. Only downside was that we could not see a way to turn the heating (January 2018) down. Maybe should have asked. Staff helpful. Bikes parked in reasonably safe place, although accessible to other guests...all we met were lovely.

"You get what you pay for"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Jenn L. of Durham, NC, United States
Reviewed:   January 24, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Be warned - our room did not have working heat or television. It was 50 degrees the entire time. Furthermore as soon as we used an outlet the fuse blew and we did not have power for the entirety of the stay.

"Nice hostel"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Tadeu C. of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed:   January 18, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cool place with low prices and very close to the French Quarter area. All workers are nice and never disturb you :)


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 231 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us