Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"great hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Elle W. of NC, United States
Reviewed:   April 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
awesome staff, beautiful courtyard, and respectful guests. It was surprisingly peaceful at times and just the right amount of rowdy at other times..

"Great Hostel for a Weekend Trip"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Michael H. of Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This Hostel is fantastic! A wide variety of fellow travelers coming in and out, a prime location right next to the French Quarter and all for a great price. It made my trip to NoLa affordable and extremely enjoyable.

"Cool place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Frank D. of San Jose, United States
Reviewed:   April 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fun time and met great people. Will come back if I'm in the area again.

"A Huge Thank You for a Great Stay"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Robert K. of Straubenhardt, Germany
Reviewed:   April 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at IHSP French Quarter House for six nights at the beginning of April 2017. For the guys of you who don't want to bother reading the whole review here is a one sentence summary: Best hostel experience I ever had in my whole life - I'll definitely come back!

The Hostel is located at the edge of the French Quarter which means every important and fun place is in walking distance. A little grocery store and deli is located right around the corner, which makes it incredibly convenient to get all necessary supplies for the beginning of a fun night out or to cure a hangover.

The architecture of the hostel is traditional creole style with a lovely patio and living room which welcomes you to hang out and meet other travelers. The rooms are clean and have en suite bathrooms. Don't be deterred by the number of beds in each room since there is a dividing door separating the 12 bed room into two smaller ones. Mattresses are comfy, provided beddings are very clean. Hostel style breakfast is included.

However, the best thing about this hostel is not the location, amenities or any other thing mentioned above. It's about the friendly, helpful and fun staff! You're looking for an activity? Just ask and you'll get some great personal advice what to do. You're craving for some specific food? Just ask! You need a beer? It somehow appears. You want to whine about your ex girlfriend at 5am after coming back home from infamous Bourbon Street? Why not, go ahead. Feeling welcome and at home is truly included in your stay.

Cheers to everyone working there. I hope to see you all again next time I'm visiting. - Robert

"great hostel, better location"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   C D. of leon, Spain
Reviewed:   April 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i would stay here again

"Exceeded expectations"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Raquel S. of Windsor Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   March 31, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The ISHP exceeded my expectations. The staff were very very welcoming and always available to offer travel advice. The house and rooms were also extremely clean. A great location that's super close to everything and anything. I absolutely recommend this hostel!

"Short Solo Trip"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mathew A. of BUENA PARK, United States
Reviewed:   March 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything went great, staff is very good. Chris and Sarah were very helpful.

"Absolutely Wonderful!!!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Donna B. of Connecticut, United States
Reviewed:   March 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location. Incredibly helpful, friendly staff. Clean room.

"Great time!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sol F. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   February 2, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great time, staff people were always friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and location is the best.

"Very nice hostel"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Guille K. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   January 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great time in the hostel. I stayed for four days and met great people. The staff were very nice. Imogen gave excellent recommendations on places to eat local food. Jessica was fun to talk to and recommended the best tours to take. I liked having a bathroom inside the room and the fact that there was another one outside just in case. The beds were comfortable and the patio was a perfect place to hang out and meet the other guests. There is also free WiFi. The shuttle from the airport drops you off at the hotel just next to the hostel. The location couldn't be better. Almost everything is within walking distance and the French quarter is awesome with its quiet little streets until you get to bourbon Street and the bars.


1 - 10 of 181 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us