Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Great spot!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   P C. of California, United States
Reviewed:   May 19, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location and house are great, but it's every single person on the staff that make this the go-to place in NOLA. Thanks for a great stay!

"LOVED THIS PLACE AND WOULD DEFINITELY COME BACK!!! One of a kind and so much fun :)"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Courtney W. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   May 19, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My stay at the hostel was a highlight of my 3 week trip. I met amazing people had great times at the hostel and the staff were awesome!!! Big shout out to Connor (dude is a legend) :)

It's in the best location and just felt like a home away from home

"Marti Gras"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Graham D. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   May 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I only stayed for one night, but it was a great experience. Very hospitable place with free breakfast, tv with netflix. Great experience

"IMOGEN IS AN AMAZING HOST"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Elena H. of Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed:   May 9, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel blows others hostels around the world out of the water. The hostel was clean, staff was friend and prompt, and common areas allowed for meeting great people. Can't wait to come back next year.

"Awesome Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jamie F. of New Orleans, LA, United States
Reviewed:   April 29, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Walking distance to everything in the French Quarter, close to the streetcars, clean, and organized. Imogen was super helpful and happily answered all my questions about what to do in New Orleans.

"great hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Elle W. of NC, United States
Reviewed:   April 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
awesome staff, beautiful courtyard, and respectful guests. It was surprisingly peaceful at times and just the right amount of rowdy at other times..

"Great Hostel for a Weekend Trip"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Michael H. of Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This Hostel is fantastic! A wide variety of fellow travelers coming in and out, a prime location right next to the French Quarter and all for a great price. It made my trip to NoLa affordable and extremely enjoyable.

"Cool place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Frank D. of San Jose, United States
Reviewed:   April 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fun time and met great people. Will come back if I'm in the area again.

"A Huge Thank You for a Great Stay"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Robert K. of Straubenhardt, Germany
Reviewed:   April 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at IHSP French Quarter House for six nights at the beginning of April 2017. For the guys of you who don't want to bother reading the whole review here is a one sentence summary: Best hostel experience I ever had in my whole life - I'll definitely come back!

The Hostel is located at the edge of the French Quarter which means every important and fun place is in walking distance. A little grocery store and deli is located right around the corner, which makes it incredibly convenient to get all necessary supplies for the beginning of a fun night out or to cure a hangover.

The architecture of the hostel is traditional creole style with a lovely patio and living room which welcomes you to hang out and meet other travelers. The rooms are clean and have en suite bathrooms. Don't be deterred by the number of beds in each room since there is a dividing door separating the 12 bed room into two smaller ones. Mattresses are comfy, provided beddings are very clean. Hostel style breakfast is included.

However, the best thing about this hostel is not the location, amenities or any other thing mentioned above. It's about the friendly, helpful and fun staff! You're looking for an activity? Just ask and you'll get some great personal advice what to do. You're craving for some specific food? Just ask! You need a beer? It somehow appears. You want to whine about your ex girlfriend at 5am after coming back home from infamous Bourbon Street? Why not, go ahead. Feeling welcome and at home is truly included in your stay.

Cheers to everyone working there. I hope to see you all again next time I'm visiting. - Robert

"great hostel, better location"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   C D. of leon, Spain
Reviewed:   April 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i would stay here again


1 - 10 of 186 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us