Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Great hostel! I will be back"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Mariana L. of Recife, Brazil
Reviewed:   September 17, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I chose the hostel because of a friend recommendation and I have no regrets! The location is great, the bed is comfortable and most of the staff is really nice! They have a kitchen, so you can cook with you want, fridge and lockers in case you want to use it. In the mornings, they provide coffee and waffles or pancakes. When I visit Nola again, I will definitely be staying there.

"Need to be condemned"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Shelia D. of Brownsville, United States
Reviewed:   September 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
IHSP French Quater is the worst house I ever booked this place was very very nasty the room look like a jail cell they had 6 bunk beds in one very small room if I had a dog I wouldn't let my dog sleep in there . I would sleep out on the street before I would this place ...the picture of the rooms look nothing like the picture on the internet they false advertising this place of business need be reported to the BBB so they can condemn them.... This place of business should be rated as a negative zero a one is too high for them to be rated this is how discussing this place of business was......The manger didn't even want to give us our money back this place is a dump..😠😠😠😠

"Nice"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Maelys C. of Angers, France
Reviewed:   July 25, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A really nice place to stay and rest during a trip in New Orleans.
The hostel is close to Bourbon street but not noisy.

"Great location and brilliant staff"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Divina B. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   July 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I don't usually leave reviews but my stay at the IHSP French Quarter House was so amazing I couldn't help myself. The staff were really friendly, the location was perfect, and all of the amenities were great. I stayed in the 10 bed dorm and it didn't feel that bad because there was a dividing door and wall. There was quite a young crowd when I stayed so I made lots of friends with other travellers in the hostel.

My stay here was the best hostel experience I've ever had mostly because the staff were so lovely, friendly, and knowledgable about NOLA. Special shout out to Imogen who was one of the nicest people I've met on my trip so far and who definitely made the hostel feel like home.

Would recommend to anyone!

"Good price"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Zhen R. of Chapel Hill, NC, United States
Reviewed:   July 17, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good price. Convenient location. Friendly people.

"Nice Place in a Great Location"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Jonathan E. of Delray Beach, United States
Reviewed:   July 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a great stay. The room was clean. The location in the French Quarter made it incredibly easy to walk around. The breakfast was good.

"Amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Taylor S. of NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   June 14, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is awesome! Definitely exceeded expectation. Not only was staff amazing but overall experience great. Would 100% recommend. If all hostels were like this I'd stay in them more often

"One of my fav!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tyson H. of Halifax, NS, Canada
Reviewed:   June 9, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've been staying at the IHSP French Quarter House for years when I travel to New Orleans. The accommodations are great, the location is unbeatable, the vibe is wonderful and the staff are always the best to be around. The current crew or imogen, Connor and the rest are so so so awesome. Book here and stay longer than expected. You don't be disappointed! Then again, this review might be bias since I finally made the wall of fame!

"great place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Karen S. of Mill Valley, United States
Reviewed:   June 7, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was an amazing experience

"one of the best hostels I've stayed at"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Erick A. of CAVE SPRINGS, United States
Reviewed:   May 30, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the people who work there were super nice, they made me nachos when I arrived, provided whiskey for the party, and made sure everything died down so people could sleep. They also did an excellent job of keeping the place tidy and cozy. I would definitely stay here again if I'm back in New Orleans. Thanks for everything guys!


1 - 10 of 196 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us