Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.2
User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Seth A. of Fairbanks, AK, United States
Reviewed:   July 3, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"It was horrible - never ever again"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Henrike K. of Dresden, Germany
Reviewed:   April 1, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked a double room in this hostel and what we got was not like aspected. This is a real hostel. Disgusting young people making party the whole night. You can't get any rest during night because the walls are so thin - you can hear every word of the neighbors and every step from the people walking up and down the floors. The bathrooms are dirty and the shower up on our floor was cold. The room very tiny with a bed and not much more in it. That's not what I expected when I book a private room at that price range. So this is why this hostel won't see me again.

"Rude Staff"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Uwakwe O. of Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed:   February 15, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have a learning disability. Staff was rude. They treated me unfairly and they dont have proper managment skills.

"gutes Hostel"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Matthias M. of Zeitz, Germany
Reviewed:   October 23, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
günstige, zentrumsnahe Unterkunft. Direkt an der CTA Blueline gelegen.

"Good Location! Partyhostel?! Wifi did not work"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Polina F. of Berlin, United States
Reviewed:   October 18, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spend only one night at the hostel at an 8 bed mixed dorm. The location ist great! Close to blue line train (4 stops from downtown area and 12 or so from O´Hare), neat neighbourhood with a lot of bars, restaurants, cafes and little shops. The staff ranges from really friendly and helpfull to not really interested... From the rooftop there is quite a nice view of downtown Chicago. Bathrooms and room were clean. What bothered me was, that receiption is not open 24/7, I had to leave really early because of my flight and had to return keycard the evening prior. Also the wifi did not work on any of my devices, which was really annoying!
My dormmates were way too loud, but that is nothing the hostel itself is responsible for.
Overall not the best hostel I ever stayed at, but definetly one of top5.

"unfriedly but clean"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   L W. of lower saxony, Germany
Reviewed:   September 12, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
unfortunately the staff was very unfriendly when i arrieved.. some other people around told me afterwards about breakfast and information which would have been nice to know!
but the good thing was that i booked a 10-dorm and ended up in a 4-bed room :) thank you !

"Habitacion"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Daniel C. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   August 11, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wifi deficiente
Aire acondicionado muy frio y no regulable
Sabanas mas chicas que la cama
Habitacion sucia y ruidosa
Ventana no abria y no habia ventilacion

"Creaky beds, poor hospitality, questionable cleanliness"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Stephanie K. of Clarksville, IN, United States
Reviewed:   August 9, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I don't consider myself a picky traveler. I'm a lifelong camper and backpacker so I can withstand a little discomfort. That said, I will never stay at this hostel again. For starters, when I first arrived, the night attendant was unfriendly and rude. As for the room, the top bunk where I slept would creak very loudly with every little move. On the second night of my stay I found someone else's belongings in my bunk when arrived back at the hostel. I told the attendant on shift and he just gathered the stuff up and said it was left behind by the cleaning staff. No apology or offer of clean linens. The worst, though, is that I woke up with bug bites on my arms. The bites could have been spiders or bedbugs. At that point I was ready to leave. It's unfortunate because it's in an awesome location, but I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to friends.

"Alles super !"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Joanna K. of Köln, Germany
Reviewed:   April 25, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Also das Hostel liegt in einem super Standort mitten in der Bar Scene, und mit diversen Cafés und Geschäften nur wenige Meter Fußlaufig zu erreichen.
Morgens kann man sich lecker Pancakes machen und die dann oben auf der Rooftop Terrasse genießen.
Immer wieder gerne !

"TERRIBLE"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Maurice B. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   October 19, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is the worst I have been at so far and offers with over 80 dollar a night no reasonable service or accommodations. The doors dont allowd any privacy due to their very thin construction and poorly covered big ass windows in them. You hear literaly EVERYTHING so I dare to predict NO sleep if you choose to book a room at this hostel. Drunk idiots decide to wash laundry at midnight and it seems like they are all not capable of handling a washing machine proper but they all know how to be loud and respectless and disturb other guests and it seems like that no staff members really care about that. The breakfast that is offered is very very very very poor. It consisted of horrible tasteless pancake dough and two no properly working electric cooking plates. They offer tea and coffee but the only problem is that they dont possess mug nor glasses. Be prepared to see many almost naked mostly male guests running through the kitchen. They seem not to be aware of the fact they could offend anyone with this practic. At 30 Dollar a night this hostel would be the right choice but I paid 95 Dollars for one night and totally regret visiting it since there are 4 STAR hotels in the same area that offer room at rates of 130 Dollars which makes the hostel frankly the worst decision ever. Consider to pay 40 dollars more and have a great room, a great bathroom, a great service and a great breakfast.

NEVER AGAIN


1 - 10 of 18 reviews  Next 8 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us