Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.2

"IHSP every time!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Aren M. of Bradley, United States
Reviewed:   February 22, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've stayed at IHSP twice now, and it's been the best experience each time. The staff is attentive and courteous The rooms are always clean. The roof deck has an amazing view. And the international travelers I've met each time were open and and friendly. They really do attract some of the best people at this location. I recommend it to everyone I know whose looking for an affordable place to stay while in Chicago. I would choose IHSP over a hotel any day, and I look forward to my next stay!

"Great Experience!!!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Juan B. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is the fourth time I stay at IHSP Chicago and all these times I have had a great stay. People are friendly and the place and location are convenient. If you are looking for a fun area and a comfortable place to stay, I definitively recommend IHSP.

"Rude Staff"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Uwakwe O. of Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed:   February 15, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have a learning disability. Staff was rude. They treated me unfairly and they dont have proper managment skills.

"Good place to stay while passing through"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dora C. of Champaign, IL, United States
Reviewed:   February 14, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I needed to stay in Chicago over night while traveling back to school after the holidays. The hostel staff was accommodating when my flights were delayed. It's right on the train line too, so you can travel to and from the airport, Union Station, etc. very easily.

"Best Hostel Around"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Megan G. of Ann Arbor, United States
Reviewed:   February 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was our second time staying at IHSP. I have loved both of my stays there, and I would recommend to anyone.

"Valuable and Fun place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Tsu-en W. of Urbana, United States
Reviewed:   February 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A very nice hostel with a very satisfying price.

"Fun, Fun"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rebecca H. of Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   January 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've stayed here twice while visiting friends in the city. The staff and other guests are always courteous. Everything is clean and in good condition. Never had any problems.

"Great hostel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Rafael F. of Fortaleza, Brazil
Reviewed:   January 21, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One of the best hotels I have been. Great location and facilities. Rooftop is amazing. I will definitely pass by again when visiting Chicago one more time

"Nice hostel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   A G. of Metz, France
Reviewed:   January 19, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hostel, well located near a CTA station on the blue line (heading to downtown Chicago or the Airport). Very friendly staff. Breakfast provided : pancakes. Nicely equipped : kitchen, TV, Wi-fi etc.
Definitely worth the money!

"Thank you!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Monica B. of Wichita, United States
Reviewed:   January 17, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were traveling as a part of a college service week and the hostel was the perfect place for our students and chaperons to call home. Thank you especially to Jeff who was so helpful at both check in and check out.

I would definitely recommend this to others!


1 - 10 of 404 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us