Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"A relaxing countryside retreat"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Sarah M. of Richland Center WI, United States
Reviewed:   August 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent one night at I Parigi on our busy treck around northern Italy. It was a welcome retreat from the hussle of the big cities - Venice and Florence. The pool was crystal clear and the view was beautiful. We spent a lot of our time outside near the pool and always were able to have our own little pool area since there was plenty of seating and shade available. Our room was nothing fancy but did have a nice shower and was clean. We shared a pizza from the B&B kitchen rather than trying to hike to the nearest town. The walk up the hill IS a killer in the summer heat. (My husband and I are 24 years old and fit and we were drenched with sweat) We were told that someone could have picked us up but didn't know that in advance and didn't have a phone to call with so we walked. Take the bus (as the site says) and get off at the Certosa stop that is OUTSIDE of town (past town). The road to I Parigi is across the street from the bus stop. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go again if we had a car!

"Renaissance Excellence for Cultural Explorers"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Kjeld M. of Froerup, Denmark
Reviewed:   August 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly family and typical Tuscanv atmosphere with view all around to Florentine hills. Good service, well kept garden og swimming pool. Close to Florence and Certosa Monastery. We lived in Florence years ago, and when now and then we go back we want to stay there.
Mortensen Family

"Gorgeous place!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Maja T. of Apopka, FL, United States
Reviewed:   August 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Gorgeous place! Great location if you want to be on outskirts of the city and have peace and quiet. The pool is fantastic. Breakfast was more than enough. The only thing I would suggest is replacing some old pieces of furniture. Will come again if we come back to Florence. Check the Bibe restaurant recommended by the staff.

"highly recommend"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   JS P. of Chattanooga TN, United States
Reviewed:   June 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
our stay at i parigi was a great experience. located on the outskirts of florence, it was a lovely place to stay, park our rental car, & travel into the city by bus. the gardens & pool were as relaxing & well-cared for as the rooms themselves.

"Marco and the folks were Great"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sidney A. of Valrico, United States
Reviewed:   June 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The folks at I Parigi Bed and Breakfast were first rate. Marco, the host brought our dinner to us out at the pool (he didn't have to do that). We had an early departure and he brought us some food to have when we got up. He didn't have to do that either. The accomodations were first rate. The only negative was the barking dog in the valley below us. The folks there, couldn't be expected to take care of that, but it was annoying. All in all this was a VERY FAVORABLE place and I would go back. It was easy to get a bus into Florence and then head back for a sitdown by the swimming pool. The view was beautiful. . .especially the sunsets.

"****Ottimo!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Stefano M. of Casale sul Sile (TV), Italy
Reviewed:   June 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tutto davvero OK!

Accoglienza, camere, piscina, contesto, pulizia, posizione, panorama, arredi, silenzio, colazione....che altro dire...Superiore alle aspettative anche nel rapporto qualità-prezzo!

"Florence"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sam L. of South Padre Island, Texas, United States
Reviewed:   May 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My relatives in Frorence referenced me to I Parigi. My wife and I and My cousin and his wife stayed for 4 nights. Our stay at the Villa captured the essence of Italy and Florence. We were treated very well by the owner and staff. There was a short taxi ride to the old city and the location msde it easy for the relatives to pick us up. The rooms are quaint and the bathrooms are very nice and modern. The breakfast was as complete as I have had in larger hotel. I would definitely stay there again!

"Second time at I Parigi"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Niels J. of Amsterdam region, Netherlands
Reviewed:   April 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the second time we stayed at I Parigi and we'll defenitely come back next year. Just outside the center of Firenze (approx. 5 km) it is a great place not only to visit Firenze but many places/restaurants and shops in a 30 km radius. Friendly and relaxed owners. Great value for money. Stunning views from the swimming pool. We suggest people who come to stay at I Parigi to travel by car or rent one. One small minus is the road to get there, too small and many putholes. Navigation is a must.

"I parigi Bed & Breakfast"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Emily R. of Turin - Italy, Italy
Reviewed:   February 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We went to this b&b which is very near of Florence by bus, 15 minutes and you are in the city centre! The nearest bus stop is only 10 minutes by foot or 5 minutes by car! the rooms are big and very clean!You can also watch tv in your language, there is the satellitar channel.
The breakfast is fantastic!!! you can eat everything you want and you will find quite all the type of food! eggs, coffee, tea, biscuits, croissants, milk, chocolate, marmelate, nutella, butter, ham and cheese...
We spent a nice time there, also if the weather wasn't the best!
All around the B&B there are a lot of fields of olive tree, it is very nice and the night is very quiet!
Thank you I parigi Bed & Breakfast!

"SPLENDIDO!!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Ilenia C. of Roma, Italy
Reviewed:   February 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Abbiamo soggiornato una sola notte ma...il posto è meraviglioso!! ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo ed ottima l'ospitalità. ps. C'è da specificare che noi abbiamo pagato solamente 50€ la camera la notte ma non crediamo che questi prezzi si possano trovare durante tutto l'anno......


1 - 10 of 25 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us