Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.9

"I colore de Vento Trapani Italy"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Tore B. of 3223 Sandefjord, Norway
Reviewed:   May 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A beautiful bbhotel, very easily connected to Trapani Birgi airport, close to the air port bus stop ( 300 metres). A beautiful view of the sea and the port, within the historic centre of Trapany.Breakfast at an excellent cafe, but for a north European the breakfast was too small, and not really breakfast. The staff, Fabio, was fabulous, a nice man with knowledge and personal servise. You just have to love him.

"fantastiskt bra"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Barbro S. of Tranås, Sweden
Reviewed:   March 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Detta bed and brakfast kan varmt rekommenderas. Det kunde inte bli bättre. Vänlig service, rent och snyggt och ett fantastiskt läge. Vi fick också många bra förslag på vad man skulle se och vilka restauranger som var bra .
Vi är väldigt nöjda.
Barbro och aaAnders

"will definitely return"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jennifer M. of rabat, Malta
Reviewed:   February 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the title says it all... Alessandra, the host, is the most customer friendly host i ever came across. the Bed & Breakfast itself is gorgeous, and what you see in the pictures is what you get. my boyfriend and i went to trapani with another couple, to celebrate valentine's day there. while out and about the village, on feb 14, alessandra left a wonderful surprise in our room... she prepared a heart-shaped glittery candle, two glasses of champagne with red napkins in, a small bottle of champagne, and a note (clipped with a peg which had a heart stuck on) saying : happy valentines from the staff...

as for the rooms themselves, they are very clean, and the beds are made up daily, and rooms cleaned daily. towels can also be changed daily on request.

the location of the bed and breakfast couldn't be any better, since it's at the heart of the historic village, just a 40-min ride by bus away from the airport. when you arrive at birgi airport, just buy a bus ticket from the bar there, board the bus Trapani-Centro-Porto, and ask the driver to stop you near the statue of Garibaldi... the b&b is just a two-minute walk from there, opposite the sea.

moreover, alessandra will give you a map of trapani and highlight the places to see... what more can be asked for?

"Wonderful Place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Maria T. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   October 30, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was really nice. The room was very comfortable and has a great view to the sea and port. The people that receive you it´s great! From the begginging they receive you and you feel as your home. They give us all information regarding places to visit, good restaurants.. and they give us a delicious typical cup of sweet wine! If we will retourn to Trapani, we sure that we will retourn to this magic place.. I colori del vento was really great


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us