Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  4.3

"art, flowers, kindness, all-day coffee and water"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Nancy W. of Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   January 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I loved staying at Hotel Las Camelias Inn. Nice rooms, comfortable beds,Guatemalan art on the walls, a courtyard and an upstairs terrace ... very charming! The hotel is quite central, but not on a noisy street. Short walk to the middle of town. The staff were very helpful - particularly Esmeralda and Christian at the front desk, who were most gracious about our Spanish, such as it was. I do have one suggestion for guests: ask to see a couple of rooms - there are differences (e.g. the first one I was assigned had no closet, but they were able to change it.) And if I went again I'd spend a little more and book the triple, on the second floor. It has three beds, and a big bathtub (!), and it's bright and close to the terrace -- where we saw peacocks one afternoon. I would definitely stay here again - in fact we ended up booking a third night. Happy trails!

"Great place in Antigua"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Janet V. of Cheltenham, Canada
Reviewed:   October 25, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved my stay at Las Camelias! So much that I went back again after my side trip to Lake Atitlan. Beautiful rooftop view of the Volcanos, beautiful friendly staff, clean, small, felt like home.

"comentario Hotel Las Camelias"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Emilce G. of Ciudad Colón, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   April 18, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Agradezco a Dios el haber permitido contactar Hotel las Camelias, en Antigua Guatemala.
El personal en general posee la virtud de amabilidad, respeto y cortesía.
Las habitaciones limpias y debidamente decoradas son muestra de la excelente organización y disponibilidad de servicio.
Recomiendo el lugar a todo aquel que desee un lugar de confort y calidez a muy bajo costo.

"Hotel was a good experience!"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Judy H. of Kerkhoven MN, United States
Reviewed:   April 1, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel was clean and coffee good, and workers there were very friendly and smiling. thanks

"Hotel Las Camelias Inn"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Natalia L. of Cuenca-Azuay, Ecuador
Reviewed:   March 17, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean, nice, tyde and quite

"Amazing Hotel with great service"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ethan B. of Lido Beach, United States
Reviewed:   January 19, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The service at Las Camelias was fantastic. Every day water bottles would be in the room for brushing teeth. I spent one day by the pool and the waiter was so nice and so friendly. The rooms were very spacious and beds were comfortable. Mariela at the front desk was so nice and treated everyone with respect constantly asking if I needed anything. Overall a great hotel.

"Noche en el hotel"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Cesar R. of San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewed:   July 7, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Demasiado ruido de otros huespedes por la noche, y mucha platica muy temprano por la mañana de hombres que asumimos trabajan en el hotel, las chicas del hotel muy amables, sin queja de ellas.
El ventilador del cuarto dejo de funcionar y no pudieron repararlo ni llevar otro ventilador.
No volveremos a hospedarnos en el hotel el proximo mes.

"mi experiencia"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Patricia U. of san salvador, El Salvador
Reviewed:   May 15, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
muy buen hotel, acogedor, el unico problema es que no nos incluyeron el desayuno solo porque nos registramos por medio de un sitio web, y éramos un grupo bastante grande de visitantes.
No dudaria en recomendarlo siempre y cuando cambien las politicas de reserva y registro.

"Nice place"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Giovana G. of Panamá, Panama
Reviewed:   February 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place

"Oh What Fun!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Marcelle P. of Lafayette LA, United States
Reviewed:   January 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One of the best vacations I have ever taken. While the room was small, and the hot water worked only four days out of the 10 that I was there I still managed to tour the area, learn a little Spanish, and win 2nd place in the pub quiz with my team at Reilly's. The hotel staff more than made up for any inconvenience. The hotel was very, very clean and the staff was willing to help in any way they could.


1 - 10 of 15 reviews  Next 5 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us